We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aerial Extreme Sheffield - CLOSED

Aerial Extreme Sheffield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a unique, fun packed experience on one of the world’s most awesome High Ropes Adventure Courses, boasting over 35 exciting obstacles. Amaze yourself as you take each of the challenges head on, from speedy zips, mid air jumps, suspended gravity defying climbing walls, and much more. The outdoors has never been this much fun. No experience or skill is required, just a sense of adventure.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked this for my 7 year old daughter and as she is under 14 I had to go with her. I'm not the adventurous type and was not looking forward to it. The booking process was simple and I did it online. You book for an allocated 2 hour time slot on a particular day. As there are a limited number of places, it ensures that the course is not crowded.
After we completed the lower part of the course twice with the help and encouragement of the two staff John and Simon I was ready to tackle the higher course. My daughter had become upset during the lower course and John helped her to complete it. She stayed on the ground with John and Simon taking turns to ensure she was ok. She really enjoyed this attention. I found the course very challenging but what a thrill when I finished it. My daughter by this time had built up a rapport with John and Simon. Simon then escorted her all the way around the lower and higher course and I saw her smiling and talking to him as they went around. She completed it with the 30 foot leap of faith. She was delighted to have done the whole course and get a certificate to prove it. Without the patience, kindness, encouragement and expertise of John and Simon she would not have been able to do this course and would have had her self-confidence knocked. I can't praise them highly enough. Thanks for a fantastic afternoon. I can definately recommend this well run and well maintained attraction.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AerialExtremeLtd, High Ropes Instructor at Aerial Extreme Sheffield, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Wow Thank you Jan M for such a fantastic review! I'm pleased you enjoyed the course and agree that it is a challenge but the thrill at the end is worth it! A massive well done to your 7 year old daughter who was brave enough to try again, it's not easy to get back on there having been upset although we will always do our best to make them smile again however we can. Simon and John will be over-joyed to read your comments which will be passed on to them, we like to think we are able to build a rapport with all of our customers and find engaging them in conversation often helps build confidence and trust whilst on the course.

We would love to welcome you back again, don't forget your 3rd go is 50% off and your 6th go is free when you bring your loyalty card.

Thanks again,

Rosie Peel
High Ropes Instructor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Kids just love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My grandson attended this venue as part of a birthday treat. along with 11 other kids aged around 10 years old.They did the course 4 times in about 3 hours and all really enjoyed themselves. Not just for youngsters, it is available to all age groups. The staff are all brilliant and very safety aware so come and have a great day out.Not the cheapest but something that little bit different.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AerialExtremeLtd, Public Relations Manager at Aerial Extreme Sheffield, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thanks Fred h for a great review! We get a lot of birthday parties here especially for the mentioned age group. We also do a party package with Ice Sheffield that includes ice skating and food should your grandson ever decide he wants to come here for his birthday party! It`s fantastic that the children managed to complete the course 4 times in just a few hours, it sounds like they all enjoyed themselves if they kept going on again and again!

Thank you also for your wonderful comments regarding our "brilliant and very safety aware" staff. Although our aim is for everyone to have fun, safety is our first priority with only the best equipment and practices used. It means all grandparents like yourself or parents or aunties and uncles can sit back and relax. While watching the participants on the course you can enjoy a coffee, tea or hot chocolate, or snap away taking photos if you choose. All of this in the knowledge that the children will be safely enjoying them self's 30 feet up!

We do have several offers you can look out for such as;
Our summer 3 for 2 offer.
20% off family tickets.
Fathers day "dads go free".
Mothers day "mums go free".

The Sheffield Team looks forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great team-building activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We brought two gymnastic teams here as part of a team-building exercise. It was perfect. All the children helped and encouraged each other over every obstacle, and some even needed to help the coaches! All the staff were fabulous with the children, they made it a fun challenge and incorporated other challenges to suit the needs of the individual child. There was another large group on at the same time, but this was handled carefully so that there was minimal queueing. The children loved it and, even the ones that were initially afraid, went round again and again.
Many thanks to the instructors, Natasha, Kyle and Simon, for looking after the kids!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AerialExtremeLtd, Guest Relations Manager at Aerial Extreme Sheffield, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thanks for your kind review Lisa M. It sounds like you had a great time with us. As you mentioned it's not just a fun activity for those who like heights it's also great for team building, teaching children the values of communication, encouragement and positive thinking. We do have procedures in place with large groups that ensure a staggered entry on to the course. Whether this be combining the groups with curling or skating at Ice Sheffield or having them take part in a variety of team building activities on the ground led by our instructors.
Its great that the kids went round multiple times even after being afraid, we like to think its a great confidence builder! We hope as a result of your experience here that both of your gymnastic teams are working together more effectively through their training and we all wish them every success in future competitions. Your thanks will be passed on to the instructors mentioned and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Challenging but amazing !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have been to many High ropes courses but was exceptionally surprised with the staff who were amazing- they were there every step of the way! Very professional as well as being fun! Yes the price may be a downside to begin with, but I was able to complete it 3 times!! Got my money's worth definitely! Would definitely go there again!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RichieRoo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AerialExtremeLtd, Guest Relations Manager at Aerial Extreme Sheffield, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you RichieRoo1989 for your superb review, we're pleased to hear you had an amazing time with us. I'm glad you found the staff to be "professional and fun" as well as being there "every step of the way". Our staff will be elated to hear your comments!

Well done for getting around the course 3 times, i'd agree that's definitely value for money. We'd love to see you again should you wish to return, maybe next time you could do the full course blindfolded. Don't forget to bring your loyalty card!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Finding something to suir four 13 year olds and one 10 year old is difficult unless you go to Ariel Extreme. The course is demanding enough for everyone to be to 'challenged' at some point yet completely safe as you never need to 'unclip'. The staff were and are amazing they encouraged everyone in our party to complete the course, remembering all their names. A huge Thank Youto them. Ariel Extreme is a great place to spend the afternoon both fun and great value for money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AerialExtremeLtd, Manager at Aerial Extreme Sheffield, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thankyou for your excellent review Moonsparkles. I completely agree that it is hard to find an activity to suit 2 different age groups, and we all know teenagers can be quite hard to please can't they?!

You're right that everyone is challenged at some point on the course, (even those who don't think they will be!) We have lots of tricks up our sleeves to ensure participants find it a challenge.

Our course is certainly very safe using a speed runner system that follows you all the way round rather than having to unclip and clip back on. It means parents can sit back and relax knowing the kids are safe! Thanks for your comments regarding our "amazing" staff, your comments will certainly be passed on. We hope to see you again soon.

John
High Ropes Instructor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aerial Extreme Sheffield also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing