We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My granddaughter recently god married here, and what can I say the day was perfect throughout, the sun was shining, the wine was flowing and everyone smiling, I have to say this has a great deal to do with the staff that was on, the main two people I would like to thank for the day running so smoothly is jodie and danny( or should I say Oliver) everything my granddaughter needed they got and they did an excellent job keeping her calm and making sure the gents was exactly where they was suppose to be as I know this can be hard when the bar is open, I've been to a few weddings in my time and for them to make sure every detail is spot on takes a lot of stress of the happy couple and allows them to mingle and enjoy the day, which on behalf of my granddaughter and new grandson in law I can say they definitely did.
Thank you to all the serving staff for a great day
Will see you all again soon hopefully

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMosborough, Manager at Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Dorothy Y,

Thank you for your review.

I was delighted to read about how much you enjoyed your granddaughters wedding, which was a privilege to host. I have shown your comments to Jodie, Danny and the whole team, who are really happy that you have recognised their hard work in this way.

Kind regrads,

Paul.

Paul Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 735 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked the Mosborough as it allows pets and we have a 10 week old puppy, for 4 nights in May. Its close to the M1 and out of Sheffield itself so getting around is easy.
From the start our puppy was a hit with all the staff who quickly came to know her name and were even sought out by several who had heard about us. Everyone was so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them, from room service to sweeping up the remnants of a stick our puppy chewed in the bar area.
Of the hotel itself it has a nice resturaunt and bar area, plenty of parking, free WiFi and of couse wonderful staff, so much so i'm back there again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lovely hotel in the outskirts of Sheffield, in a quite, peaceful location.

Quite big room on the second floor. Bed was so comfortable that it took me quite a while to wake up next morning!

Plated full English breakfast cooked promptly after order. Service in the breakfast room was excellent from beginning to end.

In fact, all the staff I met during my stay (Front Desk, F&B and Housekeeping) should be praised for their good attitude, with smiling faces all around and a desire to go the extra mile so as to make my stay perfect.

I understand extra customer service is a "must" nowadays so as to improve guest experience and satisfaction, and for sure both things were more than fulfilled during my stay at the hotel.

Definately, my first choice next time I need a hotel in the Sheffield area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javipena82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our fifth visit to Mosborough Hall, we love it because we receive a good welcome and the place is so peaceful. All the staff are very friendly and made sure our stay was perfect. Am looking forward to our next visit,

Room Tip: If you want somewhere to relax then this is the perfect hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feefaescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMosborough, Manager at Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Feefaiscotland,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to hear of how much you enjoy to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul.

Paul Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nice setting with a mixture of old an new. It has a really nice bar area with a pleasant restaurant and good food (evening meal/breakfast). We had a DB&B stay and it was excellent value all round. We have stayed here once before and we were just as pleased as we were the first time.
Over all, you get very good value for money. The hotel staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms are clean and tidy, even if some areas may well be ready for a little TLC.

Room Tip: Due to the size and location of the hotel I think it is difficult to say if any room locations are b...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely building, reasonable pricing. The breakfast was over cooked, but still not that bad. Service was very good and the staff should take credit for an enjoyable stay. We stayed here as we were going to a nearby restaurant called the Vicarage.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife & I spent 3 nights at the hotel whilst visiting ill relatives.
Details: Original building old, with reasonably sympathetic extensions. Staff friendly. We had slightly cramped room but with excellent bed; bathroom not cramped and over-bath shower powerful. Good TV but wall mounting poor [TV sloping at c.10 degrees! - see photo]. Food fine with good breakfast, though dinner menu limited. Plenty of car parking. Oddly, much paintwork looks a bit tired [maybe the colour?] whilst fixture & fittings good. Hotel easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,283 reviews
10.2 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
1,036 reviews
6.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel

Address: High Street | Mosborough, Sheffield S20 5EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $67 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel which exudes a superb combination of historic charm and modern luxury. Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 12th-century manor house has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations. Still retaining its stately charm the hotel boasts a selection of 43 rooms to cover all tastes from our two main suites to our 43 contemporary rooms. Whatever the reason for your visit The Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel is conveniently located. Enjoy the Peak District, shop until you drop with over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre. Watch the latest artists at the Sheffield Arena, power your imagination at Magna Park in Rotherham, or visit the Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and enjoy the vibrant nightlife of Sheffield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheffield
Sheffield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing