We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
$66
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
337
242
119
53
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
242
119
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceremony roomwestern hotelspark and ridewedding venueafternoon teabar areafull englishbridal suitewedding breakfastthree course mealfour poster bedlovely buildingwedding guestswedding receptionmy mumvery pleasant staystandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 792 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel looked nice from outside however the room was shabby and dated. The bedside light didnt work or the dressing table light and some of the bathroom lights. The curtains didnt close properly either. The bed was clean and comfortable, good size television.
Breakfast was incredibly slow, we must have waited 45 min on both mornings, the food was cold and not particulary pleasant ( i was ill afterwards) Room service was worse, ordered hot sandwiches with chips. The chips were stone cold and the chicken was so burnt we had to open the window to get rid of the smell.
Checking out - there was a queue of people all of whom were complaining.
Staff were helpful and did what they could especially the breakfast staff who were lovely.
Wouldnt go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at the hotel on 22/9/2012 for my wife's 40th.Lovely hotel friendly staff clean and cheerful rooms & close to Sheffield city centre wot more could u ask for definitely recommend a stay here.Looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 110,872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here last week for one night on a business trip. I found the hotel to be excellent in all aspects. The room allocated was in excellent order, clean and well equipped for my needs.
The staff encountered during my stay were polite and courteous and made me feel welcome.
I use Best Western hotels on a regular basis and this is up there with the best of them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed overnight after a wedding with our 6 and 3 year old children. The beds our children were provided with were disgusting. Both of them had camp beds which we had to repair before they could sleep in them. They were pushed together and we had no room to manoeuvre round. They had the cheek to charge us £15 each for these. I think the kids should have been paid to sleep in them. We enquired at reception to see if they had a proper family room and we were told they hadn't and that we were in the new part and family rooms hadn't been completed yet. I don't know how long this will take as we had this room booked over a year ago. I find it very bizarre that a best western plus hotel has not even 1 family room. As a previous reviewer has commented, it is basically equivalent to a premier inn which we can get for £40 for all of us including breakfast and the good night sleep guarantee. They did refund us the cost of one camp bed but it still cost us £110 which I feel is an absolute rip off!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancinqueen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We attended a friends wedding & everything was lovely. The staff were very friendly & the food & service was very good .Our room was spacious, comfortable & clean.
Overall i would definitely recommend Mosborough Hall for a wedding venue

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leedsunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews