We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue - difficult to get out with a car” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheffield Arena

Sheffield Arena
Ranked #17 of 163 things to do in Sheffield
Attraction details
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great venue - difficult to get out with a car”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just been to The Script here - what a great performance! Venue was just the right size without feeling "lost" in the crowd. Parking was plentiful, but access route in and out was not well organised and it took ages! selling of the merchandise was not well planned (not sure if this was organised by the venue) but a queing system would have worked well in the confined space.
I would definately return for future performances.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    236
    111
    34
    36
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“example”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

was amazing! great venue, will come here again, drinks abit pricey but expected that.. staff good and everything was organised well!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SophieJayne1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Seats ok if youre only 4' 8".”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am not tall, just 5' 10" but i was reminded of parents evening where i had to sit in primary school seats. I was not comfortable and was over the moon when the crowd decided to stand as i could sit on the edge of the upturned seat and get more comfy.
Staff at the venue were very good in the main. Big queues for the ladies loos, bars and food, prices to match the queue's.
Parking right outside was brilliant, made a change to other places where you end up miles away.
We will be back but mainly because they do get some good gigs there and the sound quality is very very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxilby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to watch entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I went to watch westlife here with my daughter, it was a brilliant night, the prices are not too bad but being a large arena obviously they are not cheap. The food was good quality and the entertainment was brilliant has great facilities and has a great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disney on ice show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Well I don't know if the other reviewers have got the right place!

VENUE

+
Great place well situated and tones of parking. Looks massive and holds loads.
Stones throw away from meadowhall shopping centre. As a added bonus of shopping before or after too.

-
The seats are so crammed in and tight that you have no were to place food and drink once bought from the shops before entering!
You are touching arms with both people beside you, your knees are touching the back of the chair in front as is the persons behind you to yours!
If you dropped or spilt anything it would most certainly land on the persons head in front of you!
I spent nearly two hours been kicked in the back. By a frustrated child behind me.
On top of all that you now have to sit still in your seat for two hours, as they is no chance of leaving your seat without upsetting the entire row, as all have to leave to let you out, unless your a size 0 they is no chance of passing people in the row!
Seats not comfy either... :(

Traffic still as bad as its been for years, Sheffield council should pull finger out and improve junction as its been like this for well over ten years!


FOOD & DRINK

-
Expensive for quality (beer £4, hot dog £4) do they not realise,size of place and turnaround can easily buy in bulk, sell great quality produce cheeper and take more profit - win win situation!
Cold - hot food and flat beer.....
Don't except card payment? A big venue like this! Why not?


STAFF

+
Well presented, polite and helpful.
Staff every were you turn!
Loads of security, looks good and safe,
Pice of mind!


SHOW

+
Fantastic and would/already have recommended to friends and family.


TICKET PRICES

+
Very reasonable


VISIT AGAIN?

Yes most defiantly, just few things that spoilt the day, that really don't need to be as they are!

Helpful?
Thank Grizzly069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheffield Arena also viewed

 

Been to Sheffield Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing