We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We staayed for 2nights, and it was quite a wonderful experience.
Room Service was 9/10. Immediately we checked in, myself and daughter, the room service was already waiting for us.
the cleanliness of the room was execellent, quite spectacular., sdhd I also not forget the wonderful Reception Staffs., very friendly and always with a smile., ready to assist.
I must say the meal was fresh,lovely a bit continental, breakfast Buffet, we sat very close to the Balcony, and it had a wonderful view.

Room Tip: for best views in room booking, rooms closer to the victoria quay, or the Balcony has a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ijflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on this website.

Your great feedback regarding the room, reception staff and food have been noted and shared; thank you for your great comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    486
    309
    159
    99
See reviews for
324
494
60
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel was ideally situated for what we wanted, it was extremely clean and the staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The beds were comfortable and room space and facilities extremely good. It was Shame we could not stay longer to use all the facilities. Only negative was having to pay £6 parking but other than that highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel in a great location and thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Your comments regarding the cost of car parking have been taken on board.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Sheffield very soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Really pleased with the location and the welcome from this hotel, I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Special mention for the receptionist who checked me in, lovely friendly welcome so well done!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on this website and I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback regarding reception has been shared and thank you for taking the time to recommend the Hilton Sheffield.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for one night with no breakfast for just off £50, which was a bargain. Clean and well located, we slept well and had no problems. The gym is huge for a standard hotel and very well equipped, i was most impressed! I would most definitely stay here again and the staff were very helpful -full marks all round!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor.

Your great feedback regarding all departments have been shared.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Hanborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Stated here on business and was really pleased, the room was spacious with a super king bed that was so comfy and I had a lovely sleep.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, could have omelette as chef ready and waiting.
Freshly squeezed OJ too so that was a bonus.
But! Very expensive internet access unless you use the common areas? Free for any passerby then but not for guests can't explain that?
Would I go back? A definite yes!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wmargaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic review regarding Hilton Sheffield.

Unfortunaly the cost of WIFI is governed by Head Office however as you have stated we do offer WIFI for all guests in public areas complimentary.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Really nice stay in one of the balcony rooms on the second floor. Nice sized bedroom huge bathroom and balcony overlooking the canal. Leisure facilities are great however a seperate entrance for hotel guests that doesn't involve you walking through the lobby in your dressing gown would be appreciated. Helpful friendly staff at every level all be it a bit slow on the cleaning side of things. Fantastic breakfast well worth money.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has the balconys overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, business friendly rooms, lovely staff, good gym. Check in was friendly but a bit understaffed.

I won't be staying here again because £14.00 for internet access when I pay £28.00 for a month at home is a ripoff.

Room Tip: Find somewhere with free Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and overall I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Unfortunately the cost of WIFI is goverened by Head Office however we do offer this complimentary to all guests in public areas and to Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hilton Sheffield
Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing