We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my girlfriend and we enjoyed a very satisfying night. The room was very spacious and the facilities were great for the price we paid. Will hopefully be staying there again in the not so distant future.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great comments on this website; I was so pleased to read you and your Girlfriend enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hilton Sheffield.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    486
    309
    159
    100
See reviews for
324
495
60
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The one disadvantage for this hotel is that it’s a short walk (5mins) into town, rather than being immediately there. I tend to stay at this hotel when I drive to Sheffield as the parking is reasonable and it is relatively easy to get out of in the morning (as opposed to some other hotels).Is reliable as Hiltons tend to be. Decent space and furnishings and I’ve received a free upgrade more than once. The bar food is nothing special but does the job, and the bar is well designed so that those who want to can watch football on the TV but the rest can be away from it.

For a review of the gym visit gymnomads.blogspot.com.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Olly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

The hotel is situated just outside the City Centre and I am glad to see you use the Hilton Sheffield whilst in Sheffield.

I am sorry that you have found the bar food only average and your comments have been passed onto the Head Chef.

Thank you for your feedback; we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was in an ideal location with great scenic river views in the heart of Sheffield city centre. We arrived and the parking wasn't free which was a bonus. We walked in and the man on reception at the spa was lovely - so was great so far. Very quiet but I felt it was slightly outdated as opposed to 'vintage'.

The gym was quite large but we were easily bored due to the monotone atmosphere with little character. Worse of all, some equipment was exclusive to members or incured a heavy charge. We liked how spacious the changing rooms were with plenty of facilities friendly for all groups including babies. The pool was nice if a little dark, except some rowdy people in there. The hot tub wasn't excellent and there was hardley any seats so some people had to sit on the side - if you were lucky enough to get a seat they were soaking wet cushions and stood alone & you couldn't sit with friends or family. The sauna and wet room were great but not special again.

Luckily there were plenty of showers although one only ran cold. There was plenty of space in the changing rooms and private cubicles and lockers so this was excellent, also a vanity area with hairdryers.

All in all, I enjoyed the hilton spa although it was another typical franchise and didn't see or interact with any staff except one man at reception, who was friendly. Lovely visit but nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that overall you did enjoy your Spa day at the Hilton Sheffield however your feedback regarding other areas of club have been noted and taken on board.

All of the equipment available in the gym is for use by everyone. The Power Plate machines are charged at an additional £5 per 15 minute sessions and I am sorry if you found this too high.

Your comments regarding the showers have also been noted and the showers on the poolside do consist of hot and cold showers in order to regulate body temperature after using the sauna or steam room.

In addition I am also sorry that you found the seating area full and rowdy people in the pool. The pool area can sometimes be extremely busy and I am sure if the team were aware of any issues they would have rectified the situation.

Thank you for your feedback and I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to LivingWell again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

butts all over our balcony upon arrival, food beyond expensive and don't order the mash ever room service delivered opened packets of crisps with sandwich's 29 pound for the pleasure, stained carpets and tired furnishings but was clean and bar staff friendly, 11 pound to have breakfast delivered .... im Hilton honours member years and worst Hilton iv been in, never again

Room Tip: stay elsewhere till it ups its game
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munchyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and you found the room tired and dated; we are continually updating the standards of our bedrooms.

I would also like to apologise for the cigarette butts that you found on the balcony and rest assured your comments have been addressed with the Head Housekeeper.

Your feedback regarding the cost of room service has also been taken on board and I am sorry if this was below standard in any way.

I understand the Deputy Manager has also spoken to you regarding this matter and I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield in the future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I took my elderly mother for a mothers day treat -staff couldnt help enough. Even had staff running around to help use a lift down to spa for mum. Refreshements were great as were spa
facilities. Hotel staff were very friendly. The Spa environment was very peaceful and calm a great aid to our chill out day
Our therapists were patient and helpful and really great with mum who is not too good on her legs . We had a neck and shoulder massage which was super -had the best nights sleep in a long time after that. The location is fabulous -city centre so easy to get too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor regarding LivingWell Sheffield.

Your great feedback regarding the treatments and staff have been noted and shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for two nights for a family celebration. Staff in particular made the visit very enjoyable. Lovely room, fantastic restarant for top quality 'full english' and also for a delightful evening meal with impeccable service from all staff. Perfect central location to explore many local attractions. We visited Chatsworth House on the Saturday which was amazing. Great value for money hotel. Ian & Carolyn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback on this website.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback regarding the staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Sheffield to attend a football match at Hillsborough. The room was nice and spacious which was as requested and the facilities were ok. We only used the bar and ordered a vegetarian burger which was ok, nothing special. The hotel itself is ideally situated for Sheffield city centre and only a 10 minute walk from the super tram stop which took us straight through to the football ground. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again but would avoid the veggie burger option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that you found the hotel in an ideal location for your needs whilst in Sheffield and overall you did enjoy your stay.

I am sorry however that on this occasion you found the Vegetarian burger below standard and your comments have been addressed with the Head Chef.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hilton Sheffield
Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing