We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended and would go again”
Review of Hilton Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Recommended and would go again”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here for my hen weekend and there were 16 girls in total. We were given some fantastic rooms with balconys that overlooked the river. This made our trip extra special as the weather was amazing and it felt like we were abroad. The spa is also free to use for guests and the staff all around the hotel were so friendly and made our stay so comfortable.

The buffet breakfast is a must as you can have as much as you like.

We did a lot of fancy dress for the weekend, and the staff took an interest in why we were there and took many group photo's for us. We also got table service when we went to the bar.

Very impressed, rooms were spotless.

Had a fantastic experience and will go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your Hen weekend celebrations at the Hilton Sheffield.

Your great feedback regarding all departments have been shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield for a future occasion.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    514
    330
    173
    107
See reviews for
349
528
64
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, lincolnshire,
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Recently stayed for a relaxing weekend and it was fantastic. The staff on reception and within the restaurant were great, they helped us navigate around the city, no question was too much trouble for them.

The pool is fantastic probably one of the largest I have seen within a city centre hotel. If you fancy a spa treatment, make sure you book in advance, you won't be disappointed.

We planned to do shopping at meadowhall which is very easy to get to via the tram or car. The nearest tram stop to the hotel is literally around the corner. It’s also a very quick and easy walk into the city centre, so the hotel is in a great central location but with the added benefit of some great views of the quay side.

We booked on a bed and breakfast rate which was get value and we were also offered the chance to include dinner for £20 per person which we again did. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal and wine. The service was top notch!

In all a great weekend and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Location is perfect for the city centre and tram to Meadowhall Shopping centre. Make sure you use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback and your great comments regarding all departments have been shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Location only downfall in this superb hotel. You need a taxi to the town centre as its quite a walk especially in the rain.
The well being gym was a well used venue & you get free membership as a hotel guest. Pool, sauna, classes & sunbeds (which you need being in Sheffield!) all great.
Breakfast with John & Chris the chefs was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, even if you were vegan, vegetarian, lactose intolerant, gluten intolerant etc superb. But why no mushrooms except on special order?....
Try the ham & cheese omelet. Mmmm
The city has better restaurants than the hotel & cheaper, be warned.
Housekeeping was fantastic, would do anything you asked. Nothing stolen even though the new safes had not been fitted.
Overall 95/100.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay.

The hotel is based just outside of the City Centre however it can take just two minutes in a taxi into the Centre or a 10 to 15 minute walk.

Your great feedback regarding LivingWell, Breakfast Chefs and Housekeeping have been noted and shared with all departments.

Mushrooms were taken off the breakfast buffet due to low demand and a large amount of wastage however as you have mentioned in your feedback mushrooms are available on request and I do hope that this did not cause too much inconvenience.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stay here regularly on business. On the upside the beds are great & you get a good nights sleep, which is really the most important thing. But the hotel is let down by no free wi fi the rooms, a small menu & a local booking arrangement that is particularly poor & frustrating. The pool is really popular with local members & can be busy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awayagain_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on this website.

It was great to read that you always receive a peaceful night’s sleep as one of our regular guests.

WIFI is unfortunately chargeable in bedrooms however we do offer this complimentary for Gold and Diamond Hilton Hhonors members and to all guests in public areas.

I have also taken on board your comments regarding the menu and I am sorry that you find this limited. We offer a choice of 8 starters and 14 main courses from our A La Carte menu. Our Lounge Menu and Room Service menu is also available.

I am also sorry if you have any problems when making your reservation as this should always be a fast hassle free process,

Your comments regarding the pool has also been taken on board.

Thank you for your feedback and I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel but not the best Hilton I've stayed in. We book a standard room-it was dismal. We were quickly upgrade to a better room thanks to the friendly helpful staff. The restaurant staff were A class. This hotel wasn't the right one for us to visit the Peak Distict.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank putty1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on this website.

I was sorry to hear that you fond the initial bedroom disappointing however I was pleased to read that the team were able to allocate you an upgraded room which was more suitable for you.

Your great comments regarding the Restaurant team has also been shared with them.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield in the future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel gave us a warm welcome. Staff very friendly. We had a room on the 4th Floor with view on the quays side, which was lovely. The hotel room was clean and spacious enough for 2 people.The Hotel pool was great, it is a good size pool (20 metres) which is much bigger than most hotels.
We had a meal in the restaurant which was fine as well, not too much choice, but enough.
Breakfast was good, the chef was coocking eggs to order. Good selection of hot and cold dishes.The staff were friendly and had time for a little chat which was great for us.
We took a trip to Glossop via the Snake pass, well worth doing if you are in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the quay side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to see that this was the perfect hotel for your visit to the Peak District National Park and you were made welcome by the staff members.

It was also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the bedroom, LivingWell and Restaurant especially the Breakfast Chef.

Thank you once again for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you want a hotel on a quayside, 5 mins walk to the city centre or to a tram stop for a huge out of town shopping extravaganza then this is the hotel for you. Very friendly staff and a great choice of food in the restaurant. Thank you Hilton, Sheffield we had a great weekend break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindseyCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for comments on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend break at the Hilton Sheffield and you found the location ideal for your shopping needs!

Your great feedback regarding the staff members and food have also been shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#22 of 53 in Sheffield
1,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hilton Sheffield
Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing