We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel great place to hold an event and stay the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel great place to hold an event and stay the night”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Our daughter held her Wedding Reception in the Hadfield Suite at this hotel on Saturday 14th August 2010. We had the most amazing time; hotel staff were friendly, polite and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Many of our family and friends stayed two nights; everyone expressed their satisfaction on the quality and cleanliness of the rooms provided. They tailored the package to meet our specific needs and budget. The food provided for the wedding breakfast was of a high standard and hot, as was the buffet later in the evening. The hotel DJ was very good value for money. The location is easily accessible from the M1 ( J33 or J29) , providing easy access to Sheffield Centre and the Peak District. Our sincere thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our daughter’s wedding a day to enjoy and remember.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augustdays54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Many thanks for your review following your daughter's wedding reception at the Sheffield Park Hotel. I am thrilled with your comments and pleased that the efforts of all our staff have been acknowledged and that the Sheffield Park Hotel has provided for a memorable day for your daughter and all guests. The Hotel is a great place to stay at and equally is a great place for any event whether a wedding, birthday, christening or Christmas party. We hope to welcome you, your daughter and husband and many of their guests back to our Hotel in the future.

Ivar van Diepen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    581
    191
    77
    53
See reviews for
274
729
57
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel and couldn't fault anything about it. The Hotel was of a high standard. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean well furnished and well equipped. It was our first stay in a Pedersen Hotel and would certainly look at staying in another of this Group. My husband and I have stayed in many Village/De Vere Hotels and the Pedersen Group I would personally rate as a much higher standard.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samthompson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2010
Many thanks for your kind review following your stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel. It was a pleasure reading your review of our Hotel and naturally fantastic to learn that you found the standards in our Hotel to be excellent and of a calibre above some of our competitors. Positive feedback, like yours, provides a great motivational boost to our employees who deliver the services within the Hotel. I hope that the Sheffield Park Hotel can welcome you back soon. Other locations for Pedersen include Newbury, Winchester and Reading.

Ivar van Diepen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel. The room was excellent, clean, modern, bedding and towels were like new. Breakfast and leisure facilities both excellent. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAMABLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
Many thanks for your review following your recent stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel. I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience and that you would stay with us again. Positive comments, such as yours, are a great motivation for the team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Ivar van Diepen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Me and my boyfriend visited the hotel to just have a night away from work and to just spend some time together. We just booked the basic room and was pleasantly suprised with the room, it was comfortable and quite big. It also had a fridge, coffee making facitilies, iron and ironing board, hairdryer (although this was hidden in the desk-and it could easily be missed), black-out curtians, shapoo etc in the bathroom, bath and shower and air con- which was nice as we went into town for a night out so turned the heat up before we went out so it was warm when we returned.

Also the gym/pool area has towels there so you dont need to take your own and the staff were very helpful

The downsides to the hotel were:
The pool is pretty small and is full when 4/5 people are doing lengths
The aircon (heating) is not avaliable after a certain time so I woke up a few times quite cold (it wasnt a cold nite particularily)
We did see rubbish bags left in the hall next to lift-with no cleaners/ staff around
There was some dusty parts of the room

Overall we thought it was very good value as it was a lot cheaper than a lot of the other hotels we looked at, and we were really happy with the facilities provided in the room-especially for a night out in town (sheffield city centre, which cost us £11 in a taxi)

I would suggest that if you want a really special stay then to pay a little more for one of the better rooms

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hi-Emyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for posting a review following your stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel. I was pleased to learn that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us and would recommend the Sheffield Park Hotel to friends. I have discussed your comments regarding the room and corridor standard with our Housekeeping team to ensure a similar situation will not arise in future. With regards to the air conditioning I would like to point out that the system operates at all times. A set back thermostat will ensure that a set temperature is maintained within the room at all times, whether occupied or not. When occupied there is again a maximum temperature that can be set, which is 24 degrees Celsius. For those that like something special the Hotel provides a choice of two competitively priced room upgrade packages. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future!

Ivar van Diepen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
from shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The "Chatsworth 2 day Hotel Break" provides superb value for money in very comfortable Executive rooms and amenities close to the city centre, Meadowhall, and the best of the Peak District . However a car is essential to make the most of your stay. We enjoyed the "Daily Menu" evening meal included as part of the break on night one, and the quality of all meals was excellent throughout our stay. On the second night we didn't bother with A La Carte, but chose our meal once again from the (new) daily menu.
The swimming pool and changing facilities are small, but during the mid afternoon the pool was not crowded. Overall, an excellent venue for a 4 star short break.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsieFromShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
Thank you for posting a review following your stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your 2 day Chatsworth Break with us and found it to be superb value for money! The Sheffield Park Hotel offers many special packages all representing outstanding value. I have passed your positive comments regarding the daily menu and food quality to our Head Chef. The Hotel offers a daily changing daily menu in addition to the a la carte menu with all dishes cooked and prepared at the Hotel. The Hotel is located South of Sheffield and provides convenient access to the Peak District, Meadowhall and the City Centre. To make the most of it a car is handy yet not essential. Free car parking is available to all of our guests. It was good to learn the break also allowed you to unwind and make use of our inclusive leisure facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ivar van Diepen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We booked this hotel as it was a great ""2 night dbb offer"" (stop over),, what a gem !!, 9/10

""NOT"" much around the area of the hotel BUT on the door step to the peak district and SHOPPING, (if thats your thing) all via car,
the dinner in the package was so so very nice.the breaky was beaut,, the staff made the break,
The Spa == I must say the young girls are lovely but need a little more exp, 5/10
GO you will enjoy it. !!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you for reviewing the Sheffield Park Hotel following your recent stay. I am pleased you had an enjoyable time and were able to take advantage of one of the many great rates the Sheffield Park Hotel has to offer. Whilst located South of the City Centre the Hotel offers easy access to the Peak District as well as Meadow Hall and the Centre of Sheffield itself. I was pleased you found the food included in your package to be of good quality and value. The Hotel will address your feedback in regards to the level of experience of the staff by way of additional training without losing sight of the friendliness they have demonstrated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ivar van Diepen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at the bargain price of £50 per night with breakfast. We opted for dinner on the first night £15 each for 3 course excl drinks. The hotel isn't well located for restaurants so we thought dinner in was a good option. Food was fine, but we had to complain about our lack of drinks, twice. It was like we were invisible, and other people were served before us. Staff were really friendly but very young, so when we asked where are drinks were 20 mins after we ordered them the young waiter said he'd solve it and didn't. I had to walk to the maitred to complain as our starter came and we still had no drinks. Plus my glass had a crack in it. Triple bad luck I feel! I cannot complain about how nice the staff were, and for the price you can't beat it, you get to use the pool, steam etc for no extra cost. Good location for peak district and chatsworth.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel. I was pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be offering unbelievable value along with great staff friendliness. I am however genuinely sorry that the drinks service was not as smooth as it should have been and will ensure that this is addressed with further training. Our leisure facilities are free to use to residents of the Hotel and offer a great opportunity to relax and unwind. Located on the edge of the Peak District the Hotel is ideally situated for visiting Chatsworth as well as nearby Meadow Hall or the Centre of Sheffield. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Ivar van Diepen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,482 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing