We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only just!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We must have stayed at the Hilton at least 10 times. That shows we enjoy this hotel,
The location for us is good as is the free internet and parking.
There are good local amenities such as fuel, newsagents and restaurants.
The hotel is warm and clean and you are welcomed with a cookie.
This time a few faults in the housekeeping were noticed.....no soap in the bathroom and reading lights not working even after pointing it out to reception twice.
It is true that some rooms look that they are due for a refurbishment but still the cost is good value for money.
We will stay again but next time I am looking forward to management getting a firm grip on some service issues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Peter T.

Its always great to hear feedback from our loyal guests. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the housekeeping department. Please feel free to drop us a line when you next want to book and we will do what ever we can to ensure you have a great stay.

Kind regards,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel room was okay; tired but clean. The quality of breakfast and service was terrible. Food areas were dirty, food split everywhere. Had to wait over 10 minutes for the cooked breakfast dishes to be replenished; even then I gave up waiting for the beans and eggs. Gentleman on the opposite table had hair in his food and even in the sugar cubes! Internet worked for a price! Very disappointed :-(

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank DATLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear DATLE.

I am sorry your recent stay fell short of expectations however I would like to clarify which hotel you actually stayed at as I am sure you can read from the other reviews this is not reflective of our hotel. In addition we do not charge for WiFi so I was wondering if you have reviewed the wrong hotel.

I look forward to your reply.

Kind regards,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Visited this hotel on a one night spa deal. 5 friends in our 40s went and had a fantastic time. Great hotel, welcomed with a delicious warm cookie. Paid good price for a deal which included 'light lunch' which was 2 courses and was in no way light, then a 25 minute treatment which was really good. Dinner was included and delicious, free glass of fizz and use of spa facilities. The spa facilities were what you expect in a hotel but having been to rag dale etc they don't compare. shame the pool area is not big enough to get sun beds round the pool as opposed to reclining chairs. Room was typical hotel room but nicely decorated, comfortable and had all things required for a night away. Breakfast was good, ran out of fried eggs and bacon and had to ask for these but they were then provided. The staff at this hotel make it, lovely break would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeleybevington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Keeleybevington,

Thanks for another great review. We are delighted that you all had a great time and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

You cant go wrong with Hilton, everything was spot on. If I'm with family etap is usually fine being cheap and chearfull but having relatives over we booked this for one night before 3 weeks at a cottage.
Great hotel but very small rooms, got a room with two single rooms and it would have been difficult if a couple had a little one, and luggage even with a double bed.
Great service, liked the free cookies on arrival

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear junade,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the teams. We hope to see you again soon and will have the cookies ready.

kind regards,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stay here on a regular basis and cannot fault the hotel, the staff or the facilities. If ever ive had an issue (which is rare) it has been resolved very quickly.
Breakfast is on the whole very good as is the general quality if food. My only criticism would be a lack of choice or variation on the bar menu but that often comes with staying for lengthy periods/repeat stays. However it is very close to a couple of other very good restaurants close by within walking distance.
The staff and the hotel in general does the Hilton brand proud.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thekentishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear thekentishtraveller,

As a regular guest we appreciate your feedback. The bar team have been tasked to review the lounge bar menus regularly so we are looking forward to see what they come up with. We also have a home from home menu available for regulars. It is a simple menu of home favourites. Please ask at the bar.

Kind regards

Steven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent location for Meadowhall. Facilities were all of a high standard. Rooms were clean and tidy. My family used the Gym and Pool both were a good standard. We found all staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. It's nice to visit a hotel where the staff all appeared happy in their work!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Johnpaulwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Johnpaulwhie,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We fully appreciate the impact our team have on making our guest's stay a memorable one and recognise them accordingly. This makes them happy in their work.

Kind regards.

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Both myself and my daughter really enjoyed our beauty treatments. We didn't feel rushed, there was no hard sell to buy other treatments or products. The pool was on the small side so not sure what it would feel like at a busy time but as it was quiet when we were there no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilaccharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Lilaccharm,

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been passed onto the Spa Team who really appropriate your feedback as they continue to develop and improve the beauty treatments they offer.

Kind regards,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,328 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,580 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $71 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing