We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)
$112
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$79
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveler rating
728
651
213
92
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
651
213
92
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treechatsworth breakwarm cookieschatsworth houseon arrivallounge barpeak districtleisure facilitiessteam room and saunaafternoon tealovely hotelchanging roomsshort breakplenty of parkingrestaurant staffexcellent stayreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,130 - 1,135 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

You cant go wrong with Hilton, everything was spot on. If I'm with family etap is usually fine being cheap and chearfull but having relatives over we booked this for one night before 3 weeks at a cottage.
Great hotel but very small rooms, got a room with two single rooms and it would have been difficult if a couple had a little one, and luggage even with a double bed.
Great service, liked the free cookies on arrival

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear junade,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the teams. We hope to see you again soon and will have the cookies ready.

kind regards,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stay here on a regular basis and cannot fault the hotel, the staff or the facilities. If ever ive had an issue (which is rare) it has been resolved very quickly.
Breakfast is on the whole very good as is the general quality if food. My only criticism would be a lack of choice or variation on the bar menu but that often comes with staying for lengthy periods/repeat stays. However it is very close to a couple of other very good restaurants close by within walking distance.
The staff and the hotel in general does the Hilton brand proud.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thekentishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear thekentishtraveller,

As a regular guest we appreciate your feedback. The bar team have been tasked to review the lounge bar menus regularly so we are looking forward to see what they come up with. We also have a home from home menu available for regulars. It is a simple menu of home favourites. Please ask at the bar.

Kind regards

Steven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent location for Meadowhall. Facilities were all of a high standard. Rooms were clean and tidy. My family used the Gym and Pool both were a good standard. We found all staff to be extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. It's nice to visit a hotel where the staff all appeared happy in their work!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Johnpaulwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Johnpaulwhie,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We fully appreciate the impact our team have on making our guest's stay a memorable one and recognise them accordingly. This makes them happy in their work.

Kind regards.

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Both myself and my daughter really enjoyed our beauty treatments. We didn't feel rushed, there was no hard sell to buy other treatments or products. The pool was on the small side so not sure what it would feel like at a busy time but as it was quiet when we were there no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilaccharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Lilaccharm,

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been passed onto the Spa Team who really appropriate your feedback as they continue to develop and improve the beauty treatments they offer.

Kind regards,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights August 2013 for a Chatsworth weekend and enjoyed it immensley,room very clean and comfortable,staff were very cheerfull and efficient . ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very good the following night we just drove 10 mins up the road to the toby carvery ( it turned out to be one of the better ones ) for a cheap and cheerful meal. We used the pool and spa ,I had a excellent massage with Jaqualine (30% off with the weekend )
Altogether a very enjoyable few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judgeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Whittaker, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear judgeyp,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your Chatsworth break. I have passed your comments on to Jacqueline who is delighted. Should you wish to return for another fantastic break please contact us directly to ensure you get the best deal.

Kind regards,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews