We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“weekend break”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good value hotel. Staff were excellent, but restaurant food was a little hit & miss. Also 2 wedding parties were on during the Saturday evening so difficult for hotel guests to find seating in bar and on patio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank paulpurkiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    567
    186
    75
    50
See reviews for
266
718
56
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Hilton doubletree Sheffield is a very nice hotel, clean, quiet, everything was very relaxing. I stayed here for a short break with my wife and daughter, but normally stay in hotels for business most of the time. I would be more than happy to stay here if working in the area, the hotel is better than the standard Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is a bit isolated but tries hard and is a comfortable / pleasant place to stay. We were upgraded due to my HH Gold card status and given a free breakfast as well as being put in a deluxe room. In my booking I think I asked for a room away from lifts / stairs etc...(as I usually do to be away from any noise in the night) but when we got the room it was immediately next to both. Having said that we were not disturbed and slept well in a comfortable room. Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality, staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Surprised at the quality for the price. Staff were very helpful and polite. Room was clean and equipped well and quite modern. The swimming pool, sauna & steam room were a little small (but we weren't there for those facilities). Location was ideal for us, but on the outskirts of Sheffield. Good location for Derbyshire & Chesterfield. Breakfast serving was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a good hotel and on another day wouldd have got a 5 star rating however I must mention the below par service in the lounge bar.
I ordered my food and waited for 15 minutes before I was informed that my order had not been sent from the bar to the kitchen and there would be a further delay, however when the food arrived it was fantastic!
My first pint of cider was great but unfortunately when I ordered another because of the delay it was little more than coloured water, (the barmaid did apologise for this and offered me bottled cider as an alternative).
That apart I cannot fault this hotel, the room was comfortable, spotless and quiet and the bed was huge, infact the biggest hotel bed I have ever slept in.
I would definately return and I'm sure next time it will be top marks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank china_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

just got back from a three day stay, nothing was too much trouble. We asked for top sheets on beds and got them no problem, at breakfast we had freshly made porridge and when I asked for a vanilla yogurt to pour on the fresh fruit, the waitress found one from the kitchen. The next day noticing that I had taken the fresh fruit she did not wait to be asked she brought me the vanilla yogurt with the porridge. This service despite having at least another 100 guests. Couldn't fault it in any way and will be back. It is the staff who ultimately make the hotels.

Room Tip: all rooms at this hotel are good. none have bad views all rooms are quiet, we have been here 3 times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
382 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 597 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend, and had a comfortable stay. The hotel is what you expect, bit better than a Premier Inn not as good as the real Hilton.
Staff at front desk and restaurant were very nice, but the lady in the bar was not what you call customer friendly.
The place needs a bit of a freshening up.
Rooms were OK, shower very good.
Internet was weak in most public areas except by reception.
Was it value for money, yes. Would I stay here again, yes.
Says about it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
8.7 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing