We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome and a warm and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great welcome and a warm and friendly hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

the reception was welcoming and friendly, this was continued by just about all the staff that I encounted. The rooms were modern, clean and tidy, with very comfortable beds. The general atmosphere of the hotel is friendly and efficient with no request to much trouble for the helpful staff. my wife and I had just returned from staying in 5* hotels in Rome, Athens and Mumbai and the quality of the the food in the restaurant was on a par with those on the night we dined there. Overall a very pleasent experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear David W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay.

I am thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and I know that feedback such as yours is always great motivation for our team.

We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    567
    185
    75
    50
See reviews for
266
716
56
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I've been to this hotel a few times, but I'm done with staying there now.

I am a light sleeper in hotels - so I specifically asked for a quiet room. On arrival, the reception staff acknowledged my request for a quiet room. Where did I end up? In a room with a door through to a room in which there was a family with two babies !! For all the sound insulation provided by that door, I might just as well have been sharing a room with them all Thus followed a fairly sleepless night. Despite my request, I was probably in the most noisy room in the hotel.

Yes, I do blame the hotel staff for this oversight and I wont be going there again. I filled in the feedback form with my complaint at the hotel, but no-one got back to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartyFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

8 miles from Chatsworth house and in a very beautiful area.Hotel is on a busy main road but you could not hear from inside the hotel.Staff very welcoming and a lovely touch with hot cookies on arrival.
Room very spacious and comfortable.
Restaurant was very nice with excellent food-the only thing that spoilt it was a noisy american in the restaurant.
Ideally situated for visiting the peak district and Yorkshire.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sttimmj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had a one night stay in a standard room. Pre requested quiet room & got excatly that! Check in spot on, staff very friendly & helpful. Had an issue with the evening meal service that could have spoiled the stay but credit to the team - cost was not applied to the bill with absolutely no fuss at all. Quality breakfast - staff extremely attentivie - definitely stay here again! Well done to the people who work here!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms overlook the garden to the rear - ask if there are any events on & they will ensure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham, Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
314 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed one night on two separate occasions while on holiday during mid-term break. The staff was very helpful and polite; rooms were comfortable; breakfast was great; premises was well maintained & clean! The spa has a pool and hot tub, but the atmosphere is more adult/therapy oriented and not geared towards kids. The hotel is located south of Sheffiled in a quiet/serene area. As a family of four, we had two separate rooms (we used Hilton's promo - 50% discount of 2nd room for families with kids <10 year old); the staff was very accommodating to arrange joining rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas - Genevi... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed there for two nights

Pros:
1. Welcome Chocolate Cookie...... very nice.
2. Well equipped rooms
3. Easy access
4. Well maintained corridors and common areas.

Cons
1. My room had a broken lamp and lack of lighting in general in the room
2. The staff is obviously well trained but it just shows that they are not being hospitable because they are, its just because they have been told to be......
3. No WiFi in the rooms(at least in mine), ......... I know, Hilton needs to realize that no one uses LAN any more.
4. Limited room service menu specially with desserts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
596 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A great start for me at reception with Adam who was very friendly and very helpful I had a very good room and had a go in the health club which I also thought was good. I also ate dinner which was fine and I found the bar very comfortable there are a couple of pubs nearby the white hart and the white swan being the pick. Breakfast lovely choice and lovely staff overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.9 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
8.7 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing