We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
587
638
298
118
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
638
298
118
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toilettrain stationcar parkswimming poolexecutive roomnespresso machinesteam roompeace gardenswinter gardensofa bedmini fridgecentral locationcrucible theatreq parkafternoon teafew minutes walkbar area
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to the Novotel Sheffield and it always amazes me . The location is just fabulous , and millennium square is just outside . Always greeted with a warm welcome from each and everyone of the staff , soon as you walk through the door you feel very comfortable. The hotel is very clean with a cosy seating area in reception . We stayed in the room we had before thanks to Karen who organised it for us as we liked it so much last time . And it didn’t disappoint at all . The room was very clean with lovely soft towels and a huge bed . We used the restaurant for breakfast and was also greeted with friendly staff . Lovely and clean . Food was excellent with multiple choices and was piping hot . Such a lovely friendly place to stay and we will be definitely be going back . Great hotel and surrounded by a lively atmosphere and excellent restaurants. Great place to stay if your going to the Arena .

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments Karen, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any future stay and I will be happy to arrange your booking for you.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

The staff are excellent at Novotel Sheffield. Nothing is too much trouble. You are made to feel very welcome. I'd definitely stay here again. Facilities are clean. Food is good. Staff work hard to ensure that you are well looked after.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CCMC563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback we really appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Not what i expected.

Superior room more like a basic room.

Bathrobes not here as listed on booking.com

Cold room. Could do with a redecoration.

Thin towels.

Not good for money paid.

Its ok for hotels to have good staff and polite but waste of time if the rooms not what you expect then it fails.

People want nice rooms and good staff to make a good stay.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank thekay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your comments.

We do provide bathrobes in our Executive rooms, however this is part of the upgrade in room and they are not provided in the Superior rooms.

I am pleased that you impressed with the team and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen C, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Excellent location in city centre very close to station and all places to visit
Room larger than average. Very comfortable bed. Nice to have mini fridge in room
Nice public areas. Added bonus of pool and steam room. Also bar and restaurant
Great place to stay for a visit to this city

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews