We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value, central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a good size and have free broadband and invite parking for £10 per 24 hrs. Well appointed rooms with everything you need and great central location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Georgiem315927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon T, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    543
    243
    96
    56
See reviews for
301
439
111
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Novotel is I a great city centre location to get out and about. A beautiful reception bar and restaurant. Once you get past reception into the area where the rooms are (I was on the 5th floor) the corridors and rooms look decidedly tired. A bit of redeoradtion certainly wouldn't go wrong, in saying that the rooms were clean. Being a vibrant city, it is busy at night with a central square with a choice of restaurants at the back there s a bit f a buzz at night, so if you need to get to sleep early ask for a room to the front. Parking in Sheffield is a bit tricky but Novotel have their own car park at £10 per day. If you don't need the car, take the train, it's only a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon T, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Sheffield Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sharon Thandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a one night business stay. Great location. Spacious room. Outstanding staff. The only disappointment was the meal I had in the evening. The starter was cold and the main course was a bit bland. But there are plenty of places to eat immediately outside the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank diannenewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon T, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sharon Thandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommypip
Level Contributor
165 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I usually stay in hotels frequently with my husband, but this time was travelling alone to meet friends.

Wonderful reception staff, lovely suite (if not a little dark). I felt very safe and had a great night's sleep.

The tiny pool is super-cute (I didn't have chance to try it, but next time I will).

Lovely reception and bar area.

On check-out there a queue and I had a car waiting, no worries at all, the receptionist called another member of staff out.

10/10 was very impressed and happy with the service and price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seahorsesparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon T, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the
Novotel Sheffield. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Sharon Thandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for a night for Tramlines music festival and experience was positive.
Location is easy 2 minutes up from the train station and in a good central location next to millenium galleries and the peace gardens.

We went early to see if could drop bags off and were asked if we wanted to check in early which we did. Staff were friendly throughout and reception area is welcoming.
Room was fine. Only criticism was breakfast which was a bit chaotic.
Long wait for most of the hot food even though it was a buffet. If you have choice of room only there are plenty of alternatives nearby.
Would stay again though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopHat121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon T, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sharon Thandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were there for our son's graduation.... Check in was quick and smooth. The bar service needs improvement... they always seem to be short staffed. The rooms were of a decent size but very very warm. They very kindly provided us with a fan.The buffet breakfast was good...The beds seemed fragile....like the sofa cum bed types..Overall it was quite pleasant stay. Except that the rooms were very hot...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhizfortyKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon T, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sharon Thandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sheffield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sheffield Centre

Property: Novotel Sheffield Centre
Address: 50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sheffield
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#13 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sheffield Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An AA 4 star New Generation Novotel in the city centre, a few minutes walk from the train station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and the Peak Districtare a short drive away. Offers 144 newly refurbished superior en suite rooms, Elements restaurant, bar, heated indoor pool and 7 meeting rooms. Non smoking throughout. Guests have free use our pool, steam room & gym. Limited onsite pay parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sheffield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sheffield Centre Hotel Sheffield
Accor Sheffield Centre
Sheffield Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing