We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem of Lebanese wonderfulness ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rowsha

Rowsha
Ranked #65 of 1,428 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $5 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining Serving traditional Lebanese food with a wide range of starters, main courses and wines for formal meals.Ideal for large and small parties for all occasions.Rowsha customers always enjoy their often new experience at our Lebanese restaurant. We take pride in our fine food and customer service.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A little gem of Lebanese wonderfulness ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We went for a meal tonight after reading the reviews and really wanting to try it.
We were not disappointed it's a fabulous restaurant and we had a wonderful meal.
It was very busy and full and the one lovely waitress did a great job and never stopped-she could do with an extra pair of hands though!
We decided to have the meal for two,we had:
Starters
The falafel and vine leaves were just perfect the best I've had, lovely to try the Lebanese bread and dips.
Main
We had the mixed kebab and pot roast lamb-wow! Wonderful dishes.
Pudding
We had the pancake with I've cream and took our baklava home.

We were very impressed and will definitely be going back, they do take away too which will be great for us.

Thank you Rowsha for a lovely meal x

Helpful?
8 Thank zipy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    73
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food. Wish more people knew !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Decided to go for the mezze. Really lovely food. Cooked well and each dish individually spiced. And great for veggies as there is a wealth of dishes to choose from.
Pretty quiet, though it was a Monday evening

Helpful?
8 Thank GeeTy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy, friendly, and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

16 of us booked on a Friday night and we had a fantastic time. Excellent service, especially with the large numbers. Really friendly and helpful waitress. Didn't charge for one of the dishes that one the party didn't like the taste of. The range of the hot or cold Mezzas were fantastic and the main courses were very substantial too. Some had 2-3 mezzas as a main, some had them as starters and a main course, but they organised serving them at just the right time - I don't know how she did it! Great background music, and really just a great atmosphere all round. Thank you Rowsha - we had a lovely evening ♥

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Make sure you have a lot of time.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Booked a table for 7:30 on Saturday after reading the good review on here.

Four of us arrived on time and were sat in the very small dining area. Lovely waitress was rushing around the small area but brought us menus and cutlery.

We waiting about 20/30 minutes to give our drinks order and about 15 minutes for them to come.

Starters took approx 45 minutes to arrive. They were okay. The guys had Chicken livers which they both enjoyed a i had Moussaka - which wasn't a nice as i expected but ok.

So after being there an hour and a quarter we had eaten our starters. it was another half an hour - forty minutes before the mains arrived in which time we contemplated just paying for what we had and leaving.

Once the mains arrived they were nice..... maybe because we were starving?

The cause of the delay was because there was one waitress and two people in the kitchen - fully booked (albeit in a very small place approx 26 covers) on a Saturday night, they should really have the staff available.

Really put a downer on the night and wouldn't return

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adhamolfat, Front Office Manager at Rowsha, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear customer,
We are always happy when customers write a review on trip advisor like this we can improve ourselves constantly but your review really surprised us.
First of all, you arrive earlier than your booking time and it is for that your table wasn't ready. For the time you had to wait, the waitress apologized for it and you didn't complain about it on the evening what you should have because after few days we cannot do much about it. Furthermore, even if we do agree you had to wait a bit because the restaurant was very busy, you didn't wait as much as you wrote, we did check on the record we had from our CCTV.
For the number of staffs, we really wonder how you know how many people we have in the kitchen because you cannot see properly inside and there is not a problem of number of staff as we have always worked like this. I am sorry to let you know that in any busy place, you will have to wait.
To finish, we do agree our restaurant is small and never deny it but you were not without enough place to eat and we never had any complain about it.
Regards,
Rowsha restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very tasty, great selection and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had various items from the hot and cold mezze menu, 7 items all between £2.50-£4.50 was easily enough for the two of us. Very fresh and tasty - definitely going back !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank J_M0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowsha also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Rowsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing