We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lebanese restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rowsha

Rowsha
Ranked #63 of 1,417 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $5 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining Serving traditional Lebanese food with a wide range of starters, main courses and wines for formal meals.Ideal for large and small parties for all occasions.Rowsha customers always enjoy their often new experience at our Lebanese restaurant. We take pride in our fine food and customer service.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Lebanese restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a family gathering there two weeks ago. We were looking for a nice place to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday and a friend of mine recommended this lovely lebanese restaurant. As none of us tried Lebanese food before, we were excited to give it a go. The food was excellent and the size of the main course was really large. Also, the atmosphere was nice and cosy, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. All of us enjoyed our meals very much and had a great time.

I'd highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. With no doubt, we'll definitely be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1000Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    72
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had a wonderful meal in this restaurant August 2013 and cannot fault it. Relaxing authentic ambience and staff are lovely and friendly. Meal was absolutely delicious, couldn't fault anything about this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 37sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious family meal at Rawsha on the 2nd of August”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Outstanding meal! My family of four shared the Set Menu for Four. It was absolutely delicious! The starters were excellent, stuffed vine leaves, hummus, falafel and many other tasty titbits to snack on. They left us almost to full for our mains! The main courses included bits of steak, chicken and lamb, and also large lamb shanks, with yummy almond and pistachio rice and chips. There was so much food and it was all amazing, I couldnt stop saying wow! Desserts were also delicious, including lots of pastries and pistachios and the coffee was very good. The set menu for four included starters, mains and desserts and was very reasonably priced. The Lebonese wine was excellent as was the rose. The ambiance of the restaurant was relaxed and fun, and it was always busy so I would advise booking ahead. Our waitress was extremely helpful and lovely and looked after us very well the whole night. The restaurant also offered a take away service which i cannot wait to sample. The whole family cant wait to return and i highly recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is a real find! Brilliant food in a lovely atmosphere. The staff are very helpful and the food is delicious. I love the rice, the Lebanese beer and the Lebanese coffee is gorgeous. I'd highly recommend you try this place. I can't think of anything that wasn't nice about the place and hope to visit again soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank fi_loUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great tasty Food
Brilliant service (lovely waitress)
Very good atmosphere
Highly recommended from a "Lebanese guy "
Come on guys , if you haven't tried Lebanese food before , Rowsha is the best place to do so .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rowsha also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Rowsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing