We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
$107
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$71
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$84
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
424
393
197
85
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
393
197
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal victoriaexecutive roomold railwayrailway hotelsat navtwo double bedscity centremain barlovely old buildingoriginal featuresseparate showermodern bathroomlovely hotelpublic areaschristmas partyplenty of parkingroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Would highly recommend this venue for any big style of event as it was perfect for our graduation ball!
Rochelle at holiday inn helped us constantly and couldn’t have done more for us! She was really nice, accommodating and always doing what she could do to make us have the best night!
On the night all the staff were amazing and over 120 students all thanked and commented on what an amazing night it was and how helpful the staff were !

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G D, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Holly, many thanks for taking the time to write us your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time during your graduation ball and your expectations were met by our team offering the best services for your event. Please rest assured that we will pass on to our staff for the night, and especially to Rochelle, you very kind feedback. Once again, thank you for writing us. We are looking forward to collaborate with you for your future events. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Attended a conference here. Conference venue used was excellent, large room very ornately decorated. Staff throughout the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Drink prices were reasonable. Food at lunch and evening meals was excellent.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Blok103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G D, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the services our team provided for your event. Rest assured that we will pass on to our events and restaurant teams you kind feedback. Once again, thank you for reviewing us. We are looking forward to welcome you again, for your next event. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

First visit to Sheffield to visit my Godson who is in University. Had an amazing weekend and the Victoria Hotel was a great place to stay. I loved the original features in this very grand hotel and we were given a newly refurbished room which was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The two very large beds were luxurious and the room offered every facility we could have wished for. The standard of cleanliness was extremely high, not only in our room but throughout the hotel. Breakfast was also of a very high standard and nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were so friendly and courteous. Being close to the centre of Sheffield was a bonus as was the excellent car parking facilities. I couldn't rate this hotel highly enough and I would certainly recommend it and am sure I will return. Thank you Hotel Victoria for making my stay so wonderful.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank lynneporter29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G D, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Lynne Porter, many thanks for taking the time to write us your review. We are delighted to hear that you had an wonderful time staying with us. Rest assured that we will pass on to our staff and restaurant team your warm feedback. Once again, thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, any time you are visiting Sheffield. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Having just spent 2 nights in this grand hotel, I didn't want to leave! The staff at Reception were very helpful and welcoming which was a great start. We stayed in the newly refurbished bedrooms which were large, modern and extremely comfortable with 2 beds and sumptuous pillows.The fridge in the room was a treat, especially as we were visiting Shefffiled on 2 of the hottest days of the year!
The communal areas of the bar, restaurant and reception, including a cosy quiet room were all very elegantly decorated and adorned with photographs and memorabilia from its past as a hotel adjacent to the local railway station.
We could have stayed eating breakfast in the beautiful surroundings of the dining room for ages, with an endless range of hot and cold choices and most attentive staff.
The outside area with seating and a fountain offered a comfortable space to enjoy the sun. Plenty of parking which you rarely find in a City Centre hotel.
I would certainly recommend a stay at this lovely hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank rosielewis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G D, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear Rosie Lewis, many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that you had an wonderful time staying with us. Rest assured that we will pass on to our staff your warm feedback. Once again, many thanks. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, in the near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Business atay in Sheffield for an overnight stop.

This hotel was formerly the railway stop. Lots of history connected to its past. Had an air of 'tired charm' about it. One can sense the bygone ywars of first class luxury train travel.

Ample parking on site.


We had a large suite. Very spacious. Edwardian cosy arm chairs.

i would defo go back.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G D, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Gary S, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time staying with us and that you appreciate our historic hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, next time when you will visit Sheffield. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews