We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”
Review of Kashmiri Aroma

Kashmiri Aroma
Ranked #68 of 1,455 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Kashmiri Aroma welcomes you to an ultimate experience of fine dining and hospitality. Awaiting our most discerning of guests is an array of authentic exquisite cuisine, reflecting the cultural diversities of our homelandOur menu is extensive, offering vegetarian and non-vegetarian cuisine that is Halal. Whether you choose to dine a la carte, or sample our tantalizing buffet selections, you shall be truly satisfied. The restaurant is fully licensed and has air conditioning, offering you a complete range of facilities.Our menu includes: a kebab selection; a seafood selection; a grill & sizzler selection; regional specialities and a limited selection of English dishes
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Well what a fantastic change,very authentic and the atmosphere was brilliant 5*service.
Our local indian restaurants are so bland compaired.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    95
    35
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We have been dining at Kashmiri since it opened and never been disappointed by the food or service. It is impeccable every time and we have been a lot of times. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank info80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An enjoyable meal”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The service is fantastic, probably the best I'd had at any restaurant, the waiters were very attentive.

The food was good, the Chicken Tikka Masala was a little bit spicier than what we were used to, the only thing I can be critical of is that the Keema Naan didn't really contain any meat, but had a thin layer of meat paste in it, we may as well have ordered a regular Naan bread to be honest.

The atmosphere was pleasant, the restaurant isn't too crowded and the decoration is clean and consistent.

Perfect for romantic dinners, providing you don't start tearing up like I did eating the Chicken Tikka Masala!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worse birthday ever”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I visited Kashmiri aroma for my birthday on Sunday 2nd march after reading so many good reviews on tripadvisor. I don't know why Kashmiri aroma is so high ranked on tripadvisor when there are a lot of local restaurants that are a lot better than them. For starters I had their shell king prawn which was rubbery and over cooked my other half had the lamb chops which weren't seasoned at all it was bland and over cooked and not pink in the middle how it's supposed to be then got to the main and was very oily I had the afghani murgh which tasted more like a chicken and tomato soup and the misses had the dopiaza which again didn't taste of anything all she can taste is onion which were very soggy and had no crunch, the rice was brown which I thought was burnt and hard. I complained to the manager didn't get an proper apology, it didn't seem like they are bothered about their customer we will not be returning and definitely won't be recommending them to anybody that we know.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jhonkirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic love it every time”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Took our 3 year old for his birthday with friends and family and as all was a pleasure to visit. The staff excellent
Craig
Sheffield

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmiri Aroma also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Kashmiri Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing