We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent”
Review of Kashmiri Aroma

Kashmiri Aroma
Ranked #66 of 1,434 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kashmiri Aroma welcomes you to an ultimate experience of fine dining and hospitality. Awaiting our most discerning of guests is an array of authentic exquisite cuisine, reflecting the cultural diversities of our homelandOur menu is extensive, offering vegetarian and non-vegetarian cuisine that is Halal. Whether you choose to dine a la carte, or sample our tantalizing buffet selections, you shall be truly satisfied. The restaurant is fully licensed and has air conditioning, offering you a complete range of facilities.Our menu includes: a kebab selection; a seafood selection; a grill & sizzler selection; regional specialities and a limited selection of English dishes
Sheffield/ Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This has become our regular Indian over the past few years; we've never had a bad meal. The restaurant itself is smart and always busy, but thankfully big enough that you're never waiting long for a table. Service is very good and the food even better, we're yet to have a dish we haven't enjoyed. Definitely up there with the best Indian food we've had anywhere in the country.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    94
    35
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely meal ”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant on the Internet as we didn't want to eat in the hotel we where staying at. Have to say everything was wonderful. Easy to find as located right on the main street, didnt book which was not a problem as staff are all very good with nothing being to much trouble. The food was lovely could not fault it at all. Will definitely be returning next time we are in Sheffield.

Helpful?
1 Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Meal, Fantastic Hosts”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First meal at this restaurant after a recommendation from a friend. Absolutely fantastic food. Probably the best Curry I have ever had and I've had a few in my time. I went with my wife to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. The service was impeccable, the food scrumptious with such a variety of of menu options. The manager ensured our meal had been to our liking as we left. We mentioned in passing that it was our anniversary and two minutes later he presented us with an anniversary card from him and the staff which topped the night off beautifully. A very slick well managed establishment. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieFoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We eat here a couple of times a month and haven't a bad word to say about this restaurant. The food, service, ambience and parking are all excellent. We tried the fish platter starter and spicy prawns this time. WOW! A recent addition to the desert menu - Movenpick ice cream - is quality!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stay1or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Curry House in Sheffield”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This has got to be the best curry in Sheffield for its food service and value for money!
Most consistent eating establishment I can remember, must have eaten there 60 times and every single meal has been spot on!!
Staff very friendly and willing to please always offering you ideas to have new dishes and always make you feel welcome!
The most important part is the food and it never disappoints, well cooked generous portions and always full of flavour!!
Everybody knows the 'best' curry houses in Sheffield but give this one a try the others are over rated............Cashmiri is not!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmiri Aroma also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Kashmiri Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing