We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant !!”
Review of Kashmiri Aroma

Kashmiri Aroma
Ranked #74 of 1,463 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Kashmiri Aroma welcomes you to an ultimate experience of fine dining and hospitality. Awaiting our most discerning of guests is an array of authentic exquisite cuisine, reflecting the cultural diversities of our homelandOur menu is extensive, offering vegetarian and non-vegetarian cuisine that is Halal. Whether you choose to dine a la carte, or sample our tantalizing buffet selections, you shall be truly satisfied. The restaurant is fully licensed and has air conditioning, offering you a complete range of facilities.Our menu includes: a kebab selection; a seafood selection; a grill & sizzler selection; regional specialities and a limited selection of English dishes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant !!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Must have been here 20 times now and have never been disappointed... the fish dishes are outstanding.... and I am not usually keen on fish..but the Mackli Lahore is amazing !
The restaurant is always spotlessly clean and the service is first rate and extremely friendly.
The atmosphere is very relaxed with very restrained background music and, even when busy, has a pleasant feel to it.
I thoroughly recommend the buffet nights on sundays and mondays, 3 courses for about £13 is excellent !
And finally, if you fancy a dish or a variation on a dish that isn't on the menu then they will make it for you, doesn't get much better than that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    95
    35
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rugby coaches night off!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We've been a few times no and the food has always been spot on. good food, reasonable price and friendly service. What more can you ask for?
What's unusual is the fish menu: something very few curry houses have.
Tried a banquet night and that was spot on as well. More than enough and some unusual dishes to try out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“first class food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

what a great place..all i can say is food excellent,service excellent,best curry ive ever had will defo be returning

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cassie339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Night Out”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently visited the Kashmiri for a grown up family night out. On arrival we were met by pleasant staff who took our drinks order as we waited for the rest of the family to arrive, before showing us to our table. The atmosphere inside the restaurant is very good, despite being very busy it wasnt very noisy, which made it easier to be able to talk to each other. The menu choice is wide and varied. After the order was taken it wasnt too long before all the meals arrived together which is a good point in my opinion. All the meals were given a seal of approval and were very tasty and plentiful in the portion size. Prices are on an average with any top of the range Asian restaurant. All in all a good night out that was enjoyed by all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“40th Birthday Party”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my first visit to the Kashmiri Aroma and a very pleasant one it was. The food was great, the service first class and the atmosphere in the restaurant was brilliant. This is a restaurant that I would highly recommend whether it is a romantic meal for two or a celebration with friends or relatives. The staff are friendly, polite and efficient. Thank you Kashmiri Aroma for a great night out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmiri Aroma also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Kashmiri Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing