We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kashmiri Aroma

Kashmiri Aroma
Ranked #70 of 1,428 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kashmiri Aroma welcomes you to an ultimate experience of fine dining and hospitality. Awaiting our most discerning of guests is an array of authentic exquisite cuisine, reflecting the cultural diversities of our homelandOur menu is extensive, offering vegetarian and non-vegetarian cuisine that is Halal. Whether you choose to dine a la carte, or sample our tantalizing buffet selections, you shall be truly satisfied. The restaurant is fully licensed and has air conditioning, offering you a complete range of facilities.Our menu includes: a kebab selection; a seafood selection; a grill & sizzler selection; regional specialities and a limited selection of English dishes
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best curry in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We love this restaurant for the quality of the food which is always fresh, for the level of service, for the atmosphere and because nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful staff. We are vegetarians and the menu at the Kashmiri Aroma is great for us, but if we ask for something that is not on the menu, the manager and staff are very happy to oblige and come up with suggestions and the food is always delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    94
    35
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived in Sheffield for work and went to Kashmiri for dinner. It's not far from city centre and you don't need to worry about car park , they have massive parking space. Huge reception area to have drink first with comfy chairs and sofa's. warm welcome and very polite , sensible & helpful staff. We didn't know what to have as they have quite big menu and its hard to choose , we were after recommendation so asked the manager if he could help us out , he then made us a selection of starter in a platter with chicken , lamb , veg and fish ( fish is lovely here ) . Selection of main courses were just amazing. Every single dish had its own taste and all members of party enjoyed it . We were very happy to find out new meeting point which have a everything we look for !
I never wrote a review on any forum about anyone but I had to write about you guys to appreciate the hard work you do to satisfy and please many people in & out of Sheffield .
You will see us more often with all the directors of company and staff ( some of them already been and they spreading the word) .
Thank you for a great night

Keep it up :)

Stevenson , Tom , Jade , Charlie and all staff X

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank james55x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a wonderful evening with fantastic Indian cuisine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

As visitors from America, we are always delighted to return to Kashmiri Aroma. Never disappointing, the service is friendly and professional, the food orders coming quickly from the kitchen. We have never had to wait long for a table, whether we are on our own or with a large group. The prices are quite reasonable, as the amount of food served is always more than one would expect. The decor is lovely and understated, the tables are spaced to allow for a feeling of near privacy while dining.
We look forward to returning to Sheffield in the near future, and we'll be at Kashmiri Aroma the first night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwangGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I went to visit this restaurant last night with a group of friends. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. We will defiantly be visiting again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdanimiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“nice dining area and service good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The dining area is nice, big tables and nicely laid out. service was good. quite a decent size menu. six of us had a 2 course meal, and in general we felt the food was average, nothing really stood out. Our waiter couldn't tell the difference betweeen 2 of the vegetarian dishes that we'd ordered and taste wise neither could we! overall we had a nice evening though.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littledsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmiri Aroma also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Kashmiri Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing