We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sheffield
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rother valley games room lovely clean site bank holiday short walk serviced amenities wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

What an amazing site.
Spotless. Well organised. Easy to get to. Very helpful staff.
Close to the lakes which were excellent for running round.
Site cafe very welcome. Somewhere to socialise and keep warm during the evenings.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 11lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We were recommended this site by friends and we were really pleased we came, pitches are all really good sizes with either hard standing or grass almost serviced with water electric etc. The site is spotless and well maintained, the shower facilities are excellent, hot spacious and again spotless!
We went to the cafe for breakfast and despite being late for last orders they made us sausage sandwiches with good quality sausages and even did an extra sausage for our dog!! (She was very impressed).
Staff are all very attentive and very polite and accommodating. We will definitely be coming back from Cornwall for another visit soon!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CornishbladeSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

Never thought we could travel 45 mins from Mansfield and find such a lovely caravan park.
It’s a new site in Rother Valley Country Park, lovely views of Sheffield as you sit relaxing in your van.
The site is spotless, the facilities clean and everything you could need.
If it’s cold like now you can meet in reception and have a coffee or something stronger, again taking in the amazing views around you.
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank debpar2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

The best English site I've ever stayed
The pitches are massive , the facilities clean
The cafe is nice , the staff are very welcoming
The surrounding area is beautiful
The is very secure with number plate recognition and barriers
We stayed here last weekend and have booked more visits here including The New Year

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CCA1Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Visited twice in august for 2 weekend stays. Both times was excellent. Pitches were spot on and very clean tidy site. Nice views of the near by country park.
The showers/toilettes were spotless. Will be visiting again in 2020

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank donnyc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews