We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padley Farm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Florentine(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strines Inn(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Norfolk Arms(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jonas Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
57
13
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingb bcooked breakfastpeak districtlarge ensuitebreakfast roomfamily roomgreat showercomfortable bedsfantastic staymin walkexcellent breakfastfull englishmicrowavereservoirpeakshosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 74 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This B& B were really helpful in getting us a room with everything that we needed at really short notice. Great location for walking out in the hills and with super views over the hills. The room we had was especially large with a great washroom and comfy beds. Breakfast was hearty, true peak district hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldfrintonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Padley Farm is a set in a lovely location with stunning views across the valley. We had booked the entire place (4 double rooms, 2 ground floor rooms with double and single beds and 1 family room) and it was a lovely relaxing family gathering. Linda was happy for us to use the breakfast room as a social space. Linda is an excellent host and I would definately recommend for people looking for quiet accomdadtion in the North West of Sheffield.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but choose for your needs e.g. wheelchair accessible or family.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I've just returned from my (second) visit to Padley Farm. Linda is a warm and friendly host who serves up a fine breakfast. The rooms are large, airy and very comfortable. The views are spectacular and beautifully quiet yet really handy for nearby Sheffield.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Heating off (in December!), shower leaking but hot chocolate sachet with kettle. Can't complain.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We've stayed here twice now in the past year, over the weekend. Fantastic views, lovely (quiet) country location, very friendly people, v good breakfast.
The building is a lovely characterful conversion of old farm buildings - clearly genuine old exposed beams etc. Our room, on both occasions, was large, warm, and beautifully fitted, with a large ensuite. Lying in bed, looking up at the old oak?? beam structure was mesmirising - marvellous craftsmanship. The internal fittings, flooring and furniture were very 'up market' (e.g. a Matki shower cubicle - I'm a bathroom & kitchen designer & so know just how up-market that is!). Our room(s) had all the facilities you'd expect to a good standard (tv, tea etc). Breakfast was all that we'd hope - plenty of it, and all really good. I'm saving the best till last (at the risk of encouraging some price inflation) - we've stayed in slightly grotty B&B's in the area before for the SAME money. Padley Farm offers fantastic value for (not a lot of) money! We'll be back! ... as we come up to visit our daughter who is a student at Sheffield University (15 mins to her student house close to the centre of the city) ... Colin & Jenny Brown (Wokingham).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinandJennyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews