We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Darcy's Brasserie

Darcy's Brasserie
Ranked #505 of 1,418 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $31 - $56
Cuisines: British, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Amazing mouthwatering menu, great tasting and none of the small portions that leave you hungry.
service is next to none, and everyone is really polite and attentive

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gail f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    7
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

went for a meal here for the first time in several years, the staff were nice, the service was good and the food was lovely. Steak cooked just right and decent portions, will visit again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Roomy, good lighting, nice simple food , we stayed on the DBB hotel package so found it great value ..everyone found something on the menu they liked , some steak, some fish, overall very good , no complaints ..it's no fancy downtown restaurant , but as a hotel inhouse bistro, its perfectly fine

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unprofessional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I may be nitpicking here, and I have been to this restaurant before and found it quite good but I do think there are waitress staff issues. We found the waitresses may require more training as my plate was placed to me by passing it in front of my husband. I was not too impressed by the terminology they used, like 'sweetheart' and found this to be too over friendly and unprofessional. I like to chat to the staff but I would rather they didn't use terms of endearment.
All in all the food wasn't too bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Once again, excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I stay regularly at this hotel and always look forward to dining in the restaurant, whether that be on my own or with business colleagues

The food is consistently delicious, the service first rate and the overall atmosphere spot on. Looking forward to returning soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mat_stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darcy's Brasserie also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Eckington, Derbyshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Darcy's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing