We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$145
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
$283
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$75
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
826
439
111
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
439
111
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrest marys gatesecure parkingcar parkring roadthird floorshower roommeal dealecclesall roadon site parkingkey cardall you can eatself servicefamily roomexcellent stayexcellent value for moneynight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Premier Inn over the past couple of years I have grown to really like, they do what they say they're going to do and they do it well. This Premier Inn is obviously quite new, it was nicely fitted out, modern paintwork, good shower, plenty of hot water. Nice and centrally located, we only stayed a night as we were passing through to other places on a roadtrip, but I got a great nights sleep, very comfortable bed. Accomdation is secure with entry locks, staff were friendly, and we managed to park without hassle. Nice and clean, fairly centrally located as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin22y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at St Mary's Gate.
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and that team to be friendly and helpful.

I really hope we get to welcome you back to St Mary's Gate in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just what you want when visiting Sheffield. We had a top floor room so had amazing views over Sheffield, meaning we could get our bearings too! Good price, you can always count on Premier Inn to be clean and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with here at St Mary's Gate.
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our price and location.

I hope to welcome you back to St Mary's Gate again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have stayed in quite a few different Premier Inns and the rooms all have pretty much the same layout, this Premier Inn is quite different. The sink is in the room and the loo and shower are in a little cubicle thing built into the room. I understand that this is because the hotel was deigned and built before Premier Inn took it over. Rooms were clean and comfortable as always at Premier Inn, but we prefer the usual Premier Inn room layout. Breakfast in the restaurant was good. Free car parking is under the hotel, the barrier to get in is a tight squeeze for a big car. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank island163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at St Mary's Gate.
This site is a different lay out to the majority of Premier Inn's and I appreciate it is not to everyone taste.
I am pleased to hear you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that the team were friendly and helful.

We hope you still choose to stay with Premier Inn's in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

As is consistent with every Premier Inn I've stayed at, this hotel is clean, comfortable, secure & has friendly staff. Dropped on an amazing advance rate and really enjoyed our stay. Well done once again Premier Inn!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at St Mary;s Gate.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team to be so friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable.

I really hope we get to welcome you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

A good location for the city centre.
Walking distance from the city as well as Eccleshall Rd where there are loads of bars and restaurants.
Clean and welcoming.
The staff were friendly.
Fully what I expected from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrightyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review and for the kind feedback you have given us.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made you feel welcome during your time here.

We hope we get to welcome you back to St Mary's Gate in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews