We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveler rating
847
443
117
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
443
117
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrest marys gatesecure parkingcar parkshower and toiletring roadthird floorecclesall roadmeal dealon site parkingkey cardself servicegood nights sleepall you can eatfamily roomexcellent stayexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
1,332 - 1,337 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

All the staff are fantastic people. Nothing is too much for them. They are warm and welcoming and are always up for a laugh. In particular Chloe. She was fantastic ! Nothing was too much for this girl. She helped with information of the city, taxi numbers and was a really funny down to earth person. She will do well in your company. She always made the effort and I would deffinetly come back to the hotel because I know you have staff like her. I also think Kate was very charming and helpful on check in.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancingqueen131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Welcoming and friendly staff, excellent environment and atmosphere, top quality room and fabulous food. Ideal location for access to the town centre and public transport. Overall an extremely pleasant trip - wish we could have stayed for more than one night but will we definitely book here for future trips to Sheffield.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrieAnnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here last Friday night and were unsure if we wanted to have the breakfast.
The poster in the lift showed the breakfast deal at £7.99.
The poster showed a plastic tray..which you would expect to get at a school canteen or a prison which rather put us off.
I was waiting for my husband and was approached by the restaurant manager who invited me to look at the buffet breakfast. He also explained that we could order items which could be cooked to order in the kitchen.
We decided to take the breakfast and were not disappointed!
Excellent poached eggs were served to our table, and we were able to choose what ever else we wanted.
Neville the restaurant manager was not only welcoming but went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our breakfast.
This made our stay really great and we look forward to returning very soon.
Premier need to change the image of their breakfast advertised in the lift as it does not reflect what is really available.
A first class breakfast at an amazing price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elkins-Stanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Excellent location for a shopping weekend , 5 minutes taxi ride to town centre or a 20 minute walk. Modern very clean hotel, the rooms are very spacious . Very good value for money.
My son is in Uni in Sheffield and its an ideal location for us to stay when we go to see him, we have stayed here a number of times.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

A very good hotel. Very clean and modern. Easy to get to with good undercover secure parking. Rooms are spacious and very clean. More tea and coffee were available when requested and the Braekfast was very good

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews