We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$77
Hampton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$107
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveler rating
847
443
117
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
443
117
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrest marys gatesecure parkingcar parkshower and toiletring roadthird floorecclesall roadmeal dealon site parkingkey cardself servicegood nights sleepall you can eatfamily roomexcellent stayexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Welcoming and friendly staff, excellent environment and atmosphere, top quality room and fabulous food. Ideal location for access to the town centre and public transport. Overall an extremely pleasant trip - wish we could have stayed for more than one night but will we definitely book here for future trips to Sheffield.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrieAnnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here last Friday night and were unsure if we wanted to have the breakfast.
The poster in the lift showed the breakfast deal at £7.99.
The poster showed a plastic tray..which you would expect to get at a school canteen or a prison which rather put us off.
I was waiting for my husband and was approached by the restaurant manager who invited me to look at the buffet breakfast. He also explained that we could order items which could be cooked to order in the kitchen.
We decided to take the breakfast and were not disappointed!
Excellent poached eggs were served to our table, and we were able to choose what ever else we wanted.
Neville the restaurant manager was not only welcoming but went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our breakfast.
This made our stay really great and we look forward to returning very soon.
Premier need to change the image of their breakfast advertised in the lift as it does not reflect what is really available.
A first class breakfast at an amazing price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elkins-Stanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Excellent location for a shopping weekend , 5 minutes taxi ride to town centre or a 20 minute walk. Modern very clean hotel, the rooms are very spacious . Very good value for money.
My son is in Uni in Sheffield and its an ideal location for us to stay when we go to see him, we have stayed here a number of times.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

A very good hotel. Very clean and modern. Easy to get to with good undercover secure parking. Rooms are spacious and very clean. More tea and coffee were available when requested and the Braekfast was very good

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This particular Premier Inn is located about 5 to 10 mins from the City Centre by Taxi and is a tribute to the Premier Inn Model.

It is clean, well appointed and the staff are excellent. It also has secure free underground parking. It also has the new automatic Check-Inn terminals which speeds everything up.

Basically the hotel is excellent for the Business Traveller. Rooms are fresh and comfy and I also had the breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order which were very good.

If I could say what I didn't like - it would only be about the Wi-Fi - that you have to pay but that is expected with budget hotels.

Well Done!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veejnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews