We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harley Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
817
434
110
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
434
110
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrest marys gatesecure parkingcar parkring roadthird floorshower roommeal dealecclesall roadon site parkingkey cardall you can eatself servicefamily roomexcellent stayexcellent value for moneynight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,326 - 1,331 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Twenty plus family and friends were booked into this Premier Inn for two nights for our son's wedding. The first night we had arranged a meal at the restaurant, pre booking meals for 18 people, which was a great success. The service was excellent, the food of a good quality and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had liaised with Jo over the last few months and cannot praise her professionalism and attentiveness more highly in making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeltWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we thought it was excellent. Parking is very good and we felt the car was secure. The welcome we recieved was excellent and made our stay. We were staying with our two year old for two nights and on arrival her bed was made up and there were enough towels and pillows provided in the room for three people. We didn't need to ask for anything which was great. On returning to our room on day two we found the chambermaid had tucked our little girls bears into her bed which i thought was lovely. The hotel is very well located, a stones throw from the city centre, but the only thing we heard from outside was the occasional siren as it past, which was maybe twice in two nights. The shower was amazing, huge and very powerful and very easy to control the temperature. Plenty of pillows, fresh towels even though it wasn't requested but we did need dry ones so that impressed me too, the staff were friendly and polite, we weren't disturbed by anyone and not needing to check out until 12pm was great. One thing though was the Wi-Fi was very expensive so we didn't use it even though we needed to really. We had an excellent stay. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 610 which wasn't facing any street but instead the inner triangle of a big empty office block ,maybe why it was so quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 677AWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Second stay at this hotel for three nights. Cannot fault this hotel in any way whatsoever.
It is right in the centre of Sheffield with free car parking. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are well-equipped and clean and you can control your own heating/air-conditioning or have the windows open if you prefer. Rooms are large, showers are hot and powerful and good quality toiletries are provided. Towels are plentiful and beds and pillows must be the comfiest we have ever encountered.
Tried breakfast this time. It was of good quality and price and was constantly refilled.
Slight noise one night but not sure if it was from inside or outside of the hotel and was not bad enough to disturb us much.
Give us Premier Inn over Travelodge anytime and this Premier Inn is one of the best.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We booked our stay in this Premier Inn following comments on tripadvisor and were delighted with our stay. The hotel was easy to find, the secure car parking was right under the hotel and free. The staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The room was immaculately clean. The buffet breakfast was extensive and of excellent quality. The only negative comment would concern the awful noise made by the bathroom door - but we just left it open. We would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed one night, August bank holiday Monday. T his was our first time in Premier Inn and we were suitably impressed. Check in and room excellent. We were on the back so it was very quiet. Free car park was great. Neither were hungry enough for a big breakfast so we "passesd". One fault was having to pay to use a credit card as we couldn't use our Laser card.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews