We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Stayed here with my girlfriend for one night at the end of December. No complaints, the hotel was very nice, fantastic value for money. Nice clean rooms, cant ask for more at that price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneSheffield, Marketing Executive at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

Thank you for your review of our Hotel - your comments are valued. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Sheffield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,272 - 1,278 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2009

My hubby and I stayed here last night and would highly recommend it. Booked online through laterooms.com for 55.00 (not including breakfast but was given a voucher to use at check in). Excellent hotel with free onsite parking, quick check in, large spacious rooms with plasma tv and internet access. There is a fridge in the room so was able to keep wine and soft drinks cold! Used the bar and found it reasonable (expected to pay more compared to pub price) – beer and Malibu and coke – £8.60. There was a Christmas party going on in the bar but didn’t mind the music at all. Could hear music outside the hotel when we went to bed which stopped about 1:30am (don’t think this was the same music as the party though). Would use again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwoody85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneSheffield, Marketing Executive at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. It is very important for us to receive feedback, and we value your comments. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Just returned from one night stay at Copthorne Hotel whilst collecting daughter for Xmas break from Uni. Have stayed in other so titled "Quality" Hotels in Sheffield in the last couple of years but can highly recommend the Copthorne and place it firmly on the top of my list of preffered Sheffield Hotels.
Booked well in advance to secure an excellent rate and had to ammend booking two days before stay to accomodate daughter as she would have had to stay alone in her student house. This was no problem and when we arrived, were allowed straight to our room just after midday and the sofa bed had been made up ready. Very modern rooms with everything you would expect from a 4* Hotel.
Even with the usual Xmas parties at the hotel, we ate in the bar from the "Early Bird" menu and the service and quality of the food was excellent. We were on the 6th floor so had no worries from any late night parties that were going on. One of the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel in many years.
All in all I cannot find fault with this hotel and would look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneSheffield, Marketing Executive at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

Thank you for your positive comments. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your return to Sheffield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Lovely new modern hotel. Our room was spacious, glass doors on bathroom and huge TV, very acceptable for a city hotel. Walking distance to town centre and wonderful Thai restaurant just round the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forgedweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Booked this hotel for £55 as needed somewhere to stay for one night. Wasn't expecting much, but was very pleased with this booking. Rooms were very modern, and comfortable. Breakfast cost extra, but again good value with a discount voucher provided at check-in (applicable on weekends I think)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choc_digestive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Very smart modern comfortable rooms, although had to hunt round for tea making stuff also spare towels. Staff very friendly and check in very quick and easy. Hotel was within easy walking distance of city centre also had good onsite parking. £55.00 for 4* hotel will definately use again, excellent

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Stayed here to see a concert at the City hall and was very very pleased with every aspect of the stay,location is superb for the city centre. Hotel was very modern and very well designed. Rooms were very good, nice TV very comfy bed, very very clean with a lovely bathroom. Heres a tip if you fancy a bottle of champagne bring your own as there is a mini fridge to get it nice and cool. We had a couple of drinks in the bar when we returned from our evening out and for a hotel i did not think they were massively over-priced. Breakfast in the morning was very nice,did not like sitting in the bistro are as the seats are low but thats only a niggle. Staff that we had experience of were very pleasant, so overall i would return without a second thought and totally recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIVING_THE-DREAM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.7 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,678 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Sheffield

Address: Bramall Lane Cherry Street, Sheffield S2 4SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $68 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish and modern hotel is situated adjacent to Sheffield United Football Club stadium, close to Sheffield city centre and to some of the area’s top sights and attractions. The hotel has 158 guest rooms, consisting of Standard and Club rooms, and the superb Penthouse Suite.The Copthorne Hotel Sheffield brings modern facilities and welcoming services to the heart of the city and the restaurant at this popular hotel has been awarded an AA Rosette, in recognition of the high quality cuisine that it serves. 18Fifty5 Restaurant specialises in using fresh, local ingredients to produce contemprory dishes with a local flavour.Ideal for leisure and business guests, the hotel offers conference and banqueting facilities for up to 400 guests and also offers complimentary on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Sheffield Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing