We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$87
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$110
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
$144
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveler rating
716
466
130
44
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
466
130
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball groundfootball stadiumclub roommatch daysbramall lanecity centrelondon roadcar parkfootball matchplenty of free parkingshower curtainexcellent hotelmini fridgemodern hotelbar areagood sizeroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

From the moment we were welcomed by the receptionist until the time we checked out we were met with courtesy and friendliness. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were very tasty and the dinners were delicious. The bruschetta with caramelised onions for starters was superb and I can recommend the duck, very different. It was accompanied by raspberries and hazelnuts. All staff were very attentive throughout our stay.
We were able to visit The Peak District National Park, Hardwick Hall and Bolsover Castle during our short stay as these attractions are all close at hand. We also had time to walk into the centre of Sheffield to get a small taste of this exciting city. It is well worth a return visi.t

Room Tip: Club rooms are spacious and have a fridge, great for the chilled drinks that are supplied.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 774Francesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear 774Francesca,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay. I have noted that you were able to see some of our most popular visitor attractions and hope that your enjoyed your visits.

Thank you for the exceedingly positive feedback on our restaurant - I know our chef will be delighted to receive such a superb endorsement.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your return to Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

When we arrived the reception was over flowing (later learned a party had just arrived) but no problem, we were attended to immediately and were offered free Wifi for the duration of our stay, (3 nights) free glasses of wine and crisps each evening and free morning paper of our choice for the 3 days.

The staff are very helpful and pleasant .

A short walk into town, about 15 mins.

Would recommend .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martharose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Martharose7,

Thank you for your feedback received after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb compliments and are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay.

I am pleased to see how much you enjoyed your upgraded club room amenities and ee look forward to welcoming you back for any future visits.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here when visiting Sheffield to watch Dawn French at the Lyceum. Hotel was about 10-15min walk from the city centre next to football ground.

The rooms were very modern & appeared to be recently renovated - bathroom was lovely & air com welcome as the room was hot on arrival.

Our room was on the top floor with a nice view over Sheffield & although there was some road noise this didn't stop us having a very good nights sleep.

Would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Matilda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Matilda52,

Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback received. We sincerely appreciate your superb compliments and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for any future visits.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here (even though not far from home) as we were go to the theatre. The hotel is very nicely decorated and clean. The room we had was large with lots of room to move around. The bed was comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the glass bathroom door. It looks very nice and stylish but, it was very heavy and made a loud clanging sound when you closed it. You could also hear people from other rooms closing their bathroom doors!

The restaurant is worth a visit on its own :) We had dinner here and the food was awesome; a lot better than we thought it was going to be, far better standard and quality than your normal hotel restaurant food. Again the staff in the restaurant were friendly and attentive.

The breakfast was very good. A very good selection of hot and cold food. I didn't like having to keep asking for coffee though; I think the waiter got the huff on. I’d prefer it in a pot on the table.

We will definitely stay here again when we go the theatre. The room with a 3 course dinner for 2 is cheaper than 2 taxi trips and dinner elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book early online and get a larger room for a cheaper price.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wwalsh000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Wwalsh000,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you particularly for your positive feedback on our restaurant and breakfast. We really do appreciate your compliments.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your return to Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and five friends stayed here for one night for a change of scene from Liverpool and could not have been happier with our deal. We paid £24 each for twin rooms with a free drink, a packet of crisps (!) and breakfast. The rooms were really spacious with robes and the works which was a pleasant surprise and it was an easy walk to town and the train. The bar was lovely, breakfast was great and the staff were great! Highly recommended for a girls weekend away :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank EFC0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrevorVels, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear EFC 0704,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent experiences at our hotel.

I am delighted that you and your friends had such a memorable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Sheffield.

Kind Regards,

Trevor Vels | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews