We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sheffield
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
517
233
95
57
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
517
233
95
57
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge shopping trip christmas shopping tram station transport links meadow hall all you can eat easy access short walk plenty of parking large room car park good size the air conditioning convenient location one night stay bed was comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is too near a busy road. Sleep is almost impossible. Lighting is poor in the bedroom. I was charged for wi-fi although I don't use it. When I complained I was told I had clicked on it when booking breakfast. I can't imagine why breakfast and wi-fi are connected. The foyer and bar/restaurant were very cold. Room and bathroom clean, bed quite comfortable. Noise from adjacent rooms.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Philomena93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Sheffield Meadowhall Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review.

We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to write this review staying at Travelodge Meadowhall must say what a great hotel the staff are so friendly especially Malc id give him a 10 out of 10 for politeness and customer service a real gent .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SteveS3610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived around 8pm straight to family room awful layout camp bed next to double so no room to get in and out of the camp bed. Hairs on the sheets cobwebs all over the roof. 1 socket in the room had to remove kettle to use other socket none near beds. Breakfast awful went for bacon and sausage had to wait 15 mins for girl to notice and replenish. Awful. Stayed in the premier inn the following night 1000 x nicer cleaner and value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank EFC1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge SHeffield Meadowhall Hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel because its friendly, helpful, relaxing just what I need before a hospital visit next morning - so that I arrive relaxed and calm and it takes the stress out of a stressful motorway journey

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SANDRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Slept very well.Beds very comfortable and so quite.Room was clean and tidy.Big room but only niggle was no bath.A large room.I stayed in the Sheffield city centre one and this Meadowhall room was much much larger for the 2 adults and a teenager.So extremely better.Good access to the motorway which is also better and free parking.Breakfast was excellent.Lots on offer.
j

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews