We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great place to stay ideal for visiting Sheffield ,friendly staff, and great rooms clean and tidy easy for parking with no charges.would certainly revisit this hotel ,good location for the nightlife and going to medowhall


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 674 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is the best Travelodge I have stayed in for comfort, food and room stardard. The staff were very friendly, helpfuI and couldn't do enough to help. We enjoyed the stay and have just booked to stay at this hotel again. We visit Sheffield annually and have stayed at various hotel I will now always return back to Meadowhall

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night could not fault it ,friendly and helpfull staff travelled alone as my wife was having a operation in sheffield.so it was ideal the hotel was quiet and relaxed stayed on the first floor and heard no noise at all.Had a breakfast which was realy good hot and plenty of choice.Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this spotless hotel.My only problem was the swipe card but that was soon sorted.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_fox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Newly refurbished, rooms modern and spotlessly clean. Bathroom looked brand new. Great value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only problem was the hotel was extremely hot! Otherwise great! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed 1 night after a days shopping. Ideal location for the Meadowhall (walking distance). The staff were welcoming .Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good but could have had more variety.



  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 761sharonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

very clean rooms and comfy bed. no noise from the motorway at night even with window open ( we were 4th floor ) Free parking . we stayed for 3 nights would recommend this place highly. one of the nicest we have stayed in

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a nice newly furbished Hotel,reasonably priced and friendly staff but due to the numerous East europeans that were in the rooms on the 4th floor and there habits i was forced to move room from 3rd floor to the first floor to escape the noise.I dont know if it was a local council idea to temporary house new migrants but it coincided with my stay for 5 days and it was the only drawback to a good hotel.My advise is do go to this hotel but get a room on the first 2 floors away from the 4 th floor. WI FI was a bit pricey too,10 quid for a day.

Room Tip: get a room first 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#30 of 53 in Sheffield
270 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.6 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range: $54 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing