We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
$101
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$46
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$80
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,694)
Filter reviews
2,694 results
Traveler rating
1,216
955
344
114
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
955
344
114
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parktrain stationclean hotelsaturday nightbusiness tripgood nights sleepexcellent hoteldouble bedchecking outexcellent staybar areawould stay againone night stayexcellent value for moneyolivertoken
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,616 - 2,621 of 2,694 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Having read the reviews we thought Jurys was a safe bet especially being so new. Complacency however has set in already and they've only been open since Jan. Miserable reception staff, very small room, cheap, rough and small bath towels. The wall above the bed (its almost like painted hardboard) was covered in a fine film of dust that the previous occupant had written in. Fortunately we only paid 55 GBp for Sun night and certainly wouldnt have paid anymore. Wouldnt bother with a second visit

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibson1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield65, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, feedback be it positive or indeed negative is very important to us here at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologise to you for failing to meet with your expectations. Please be assure that I will personally be looking into the issues that you have raised.

I do hope that you will decide to try us again and ask if you do that you contact myself directly (email details below) so that I can personally deal with your reservation or if you wish to discuss your recent stay in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards
Carmel Murphy
General Manager
carmel_murphy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Jurys Inn on the 16th Nov (Monday night) as we were going to the o2 academy.

We got the hotel for £49 - the hotel was really clean, the staff were friendly, the decor in the room was really nice. The bathroom was small although adequate for our stay and there was only the two of us!

The hotel is perfect for walking in to the city centre and to the o2 academy. We parked in the car park that had blue lights outside of it (moor carpark i think). We got a really good rate for parking as the hotel gives you a discount!

The only negatives were the price of drinks in the bar and the noise from the traffic outside. We were on the 7th floor and could hear the traffic very clearly. This may of been because we had to large windows in our room overlooking the city.

Overall a really nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shartone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield65, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn on your recent visit to Sheffield. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We do offer discounted rates at the nearby car park The Moor as you clearly stated, it works out at £4.00 for an overnight stay between the hours of 4pm & 9am the following morning and until 12 noon on Saturday & Sundays, to avial of this discount, the disk for the car park must be validated at our reception desk.
As we are a city centre hotel and depending on your room location within the hotel one can indeed sometimes hear the traffic.

Thank you for writing your review and I hope that on your next visit to Sheffield that you return to stay with us here at Jurys Inn.

Kind regards
Carmel Murphy
General Manager
carmel_murphy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Was a student at Hallam Uni 10 years ago and stayed at Jury's Inn recently to meet up with old uni mates. Was excellent central location, walkable from train station and close enough to bars and restaurants to allow an easy night out.

Had a room for 3 adults and was expecting someone would have to draw the short straw and sleep on a sofa bed but had a double and a proper single bed.

I work as a Reception Manager in a 5 star hotel so have high expectations of hotel rooms and although room wasn't massive it was certainly adequate and bigger than some city centre locations. Was spotlessly clean, a decent bed and reasonable towels, toiletries etc,

Suggest you request a upper floor room to keep you away from the traffic noise below. Hotel is definately suited more to groups of friends on a night out rather than a romantic weekend away. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield65, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Member

I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Sheffield and thank you for taking the time to write your review - feedback is very important to us.

I do hope that you continue to choose Jurys Inns when on your trips away.

Kind regards
Carmel Murphy
General Manager
carmel_murphy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Originally from Sheffield, now live near London, met up with some old mates, brothers etc. to go walking in Derbyshire - stayed at te Jurys Inn in Sheffield and went out on the town that night

We had a great weekend!! Walk was brilliant - if a little strenuous!

Turned up at the hotel around 6pm, checked straight in and went to the bar - which is roomy and well presented

In fact , I thought the whole hotel was immaculate

The hotel was really busy - lots of groups (stags, hens, reunions etc), but we didnt mind as we were in the same boat (you might want to bear it in mind if you are a couple)

Having said that, the hotel wasnt noisy at night - not after a few beers anyway!

Room was really good - comfy bed, clean bathroom etc.

Sheffield night out was brilliant - really enjoyed Leopold Square - nice restaurants and bars. Ended up in a rock club called the Casbar, which was a real flee pit - but great fun!! Felt like student again (nearly 20 years ago!!)

Breakfast was buffet style and SUPERB

All in all I found the hotel really good value and will use the chain again for similar trips

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield65, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is always good to receive such positive feedback. I am delighted that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay here at Jurys Inn Sheffield and that you all enjoyed your walk in the nearby Derbyshire Dales and indeed your night on the town.

I look forward to welcoming you back to both Jurys Inn Sheffield and indeed Sheffield in the near future. If I can assist in making room/group reservations for you please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards
Carmel Murphy
General Manager
carmel_murphy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights with a friend whilst attending a film festival. It was very clean, central (5 minutes walk from centre of town) , had good sized rooms, and bearing in mind we got a deal on Expedia (approximately £45 per night for the room, split between 2 of us) really good value for money. The only down side was the lack of free internet connection which is pretty standard these days.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munchkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield65, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for writing your review, feedback is very important to us here at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. As you have stated we do as a company charge for Internet use. I hope that you enjoyed the film festival and that you will choose to stay with us again next year if you are returning to the film festival.

Kind regards
Carmel Murphy
General Manager
carmel_murphy@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews