We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

You will not be disappointed with a stay here :) the rooms are clean & spacious and the little extras are a nice touch such as shampoo & conditioner, tea and coffee and the little note about extra fluffy pillows being on top of the wardrobe.
Fantastic choice for breakfast from fresh fruit, cereal and full English buffet style.
Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mummy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,959 - 1,965 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

some good things, and some not so good... check-in was impossibly slow. room was comfortable, was on ninth floor and away from the lift so that was good. Free wifi in the public areas, but I dislike intensely having to pay in the room. I realise this is a budget chain, and incorporating would potential increase the reasonable price, but still dislike it. Ate dinner in the bar, like many others wanted to watch the Arsenal UEFA game. It was put on the TV in the bar, but staff wouldn't put on the commentary, so there was no atmosphere. The food was extremely tasty (the Chicken jalfrezi), however served luke warm. The staff were so run off their feet, there was no chance to get their attention to get it changed. Also, getting a drink was painfully slow, although the staff were excellent once you got their attention. Breakfast in the morning was acceptable, but not that good. Again, slow at check-out... average to below par... good location, convenient to the station, so for that reason, I might try it again.

Room Tip: I went for a quiet room (top, 9th floor) away from lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I do apologise for not meeting all your expectations during your stay. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure this doesn't happen again. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
david_livingstone@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Never stayed at Jurys Inn before and must say we will book again. The room was good and the hotel was clean and well staffed. We eat in the bar and the food was of a very good quality and priced accordingly. Only a short walk to the centre of town and a further selections of bars, bistros and restaurants. Impressed with the quality we got for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank locoman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheffield in the near future.

Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is well located in the City Centre, just a few minutes walk from the shops/restaurants. It's a modern building but sadly lacks any real character - almost everything is painted in cream/beige throughout the hotel which makes it all rather dull and unappealing.

The rooms are a reasonable size, with comfortable beds but those facing towards the main road suffer from traffic noise which is more or less constant since it is a busy road. The bathrooms have a good shower but annoyingly the toiletries are supplied in large bottles which are attached to the wall which makes it a bit tricky to get bubble bath into the bath if you want it!!

The rooms were kept clean but there were insufficient towels provided - we had a 3 person room but only 2 towels!

Breakfast was an additional £10 per person and only free for kids under 10 years old. It was the usual buffet-style and was OK, but nothing special. The plates are very small, bacon was overcooked and the fruit juice was cheap and tasteless.

There is NO FREE WIFI which I find quite unacceptable in this day and age in a non-budget hotel - even a Premier Inn gives you 30 minutes free everyday!! The hotel doesn't have a car park but has an arrangement with a large multi-storey across the road to provide 24 hours car parking for £4.

I only booked this hotel as I couldn't get in where I usually stay in Sheffield and I can't say that my stay has encouraged me to return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I do apologise for not meeting all your expectations during your stay. Your comments have been shared with my management team to ensure this doesn't happen again. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager
david_livingstone@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I booked one night service is so poor water flow in the shower very weak. Also you have to pay £10 for WiFi . the staff is not friendly at all , I will never ever book in this hotel again ,also my room was facing bus stop very noisy I do not recommend this hotel for anyone is also expensive

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank hetachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I was most disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel and would gladly welcome the opportunity to discuss this in more detail.

Our guest feedback is very important to the operation of our hotel and affords us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please contact me on david_livingstone@jurysinns.com.
Kind regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Me and a group of friends stayed at this hotel for a night out. Was a lovely stay and the breakfast was amazing! Would definitely recommend to others, as they can fit 3 per room and is very cheap.

You would be silly not to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigs5373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words in relation to your recent visit at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were a party of 10 to stay here recently for our daughter's graduation. We have stayed at Jurys quite a few times during the past few years and have always found the rooms clean and comfortable. On this occasion, we had a triple room which I personally found quite small for 3 people (the new rooms have definitely been sized down) but as we were there for only 2 nights, it was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar service quick and efficient, and the breakfast delicious, varied and plentiful, as always. Wifi vouchers for 24 hrs were given free if something was purchased from the bar - even a bottle of water - even though internet connexion was displayed as paying in the rooms, somewhat confusing! We had an enjoyable stay, would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysInnTeam, General Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. Its great to hear such positive comments about our facilities and staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 53 in Sheffield
1,539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $66 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing