We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I recently booked on laterooms .com a last minute deal with jury's inn.Got it discounted with last minute and I must say it was great the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were very clean and well supplied.

I would certainly stay there again.It is in the citycentre of sheffield but slept fine and didn't get disturbed

Room Tip: check out a late deal web site as you can do add- ons and upgrade cheaply
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,156 - 2,162 of 2,563 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was all set to give a 5 star review but my room was extremely noisy. We are staying on 6th floor, and I'm wide awake now (it's 3am) due to all the noise outside *sigh*

My husband does a lot of international travel with his company and they always use this hotel chain and enjoyed the hotel so we decided to use them for our family vacation.

Avoid this one if you like to sleep. We saw a few hen parties float in the lobby so should have known what we were in for.

Plus side was the hotel guy was great. Also impressively clean and modern. Guessing this is suited better for the party scene. Oh well. Gonna try to catch some sleep

Room Tip: Extremely noisy but CLEAN
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel absolutely beautiful,Management and staff,first class! especially Becky,Simon and Ben.Food top class,bar staff lovely,accomodation modern and top class,service all over was tops,looking forward to going back again.Must say absolute great value and rates very competitive.From cork sheffield graduation party.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed recently at the above hotel. On a coach tour. Found the staff incredibly helpful, our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and so we had a very relaxing stay.

We had dinner and breakfast included in our stay.The food was varied and plentiful and I could not rate this hotel highly enough.

If you are staying in Sheffield I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor - (the top floor) and found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RUTH033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed with my family for three night while my son competed at Ponds Forge Nationals. We had two rooms. Staff polite and generally helpful. Rooms were fairly standard business rooms. Generally clean except the carpets which were not very well vacuumed. First day neither rooms were cleaned but the bins were emptied and more tea and coffee supplies left. Only had breakfast one morning. Breakfast was fairly minimal in choice but what there was was fresh and scrambled eggs were very nice. Overall all the hotel is comfortable as a base and is well located. Two gripes. First being the price. Thought it was very expensive for the standard of accommodation and service. I think maybe they put their prices up because of the major swimming competition that we were all there for so had no choice but to pay. Second being the desk staff seeming to enjoy the daily bewilderment of guests trying to get the lift doors to open. You have to put your room key into the lift slot then take it out and press the button for the lift. So many people including myself stood there pressing the up button and nothing happening. Not once did a member of desk staff opposite the lifts mention having to put the room key in the lift slot first. In fact I think it was a bit of a laugh for them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hampshirewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed in Jury's inn for two weeks during my busines trip to Sheffield. Excellent location close to the city center. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff were friendly and courteous. Free tea/coffee making facilities are available in the rooms. Buffet breakfast is available for 10£ which offeres a wide selection. The sleep quality is very good with no disturbances from the outside. Highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Sheffield.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMBGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night during the tramlines festival. Hotel lovely new and clean. Great room. Very spacious. Ice machine outside our room. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast available until 11.30. Great choice of cereal, fruit, cooked breakfast, toast etc. Check out time of 12 midday. Will definitely staff again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle-S64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $64 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing