We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable and close to rail station and city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here to see a concert. Very clean, comfortable and quiet room. We were on the fifth floor and slept very well; despite being opposite the lift we heard nothing. The bar was open when we got back from the cityhall, so we had a nightcap. There's a restaurant on site, but we Didn't try it.
We'll use Jury's again, both in sheffield and elsewhere.

Room Tip: Higher floors always away from the road side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onyerbikeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,147 - 2,153 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in the jury's inn for a weekend with friends.

I think it would be much easier to list

. Upon arriving I found the staff to be friendly
. The rooms were up to high standard
. Comfy bed
. Nice clean bathroom (towels provided daily)
. Minimal noise at night (besides a few stag dos)
. The breakfast was great - all you can eat
. location was brilliant straight in the centre of Sheffield, 2 minute walk to the train station, close to trams and bus stops.

Overall everything was perfect had a good weekend would defiantly stay in a jury's inn again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here over a weekend. Room was clean and had blackout curtains on the windows as the sun shone bright in the morning which helped your eyes. They had the usual tea / coffee sachets (only enough for two cups of tea each) but they were replenished next day. No biscuits :-). There was lots of hot water in the strong shower and you could control the room temperature yourself which was good.

Prices are what you expect for a city centre hotel, ie; a bit expensive for bar food and drinks, but there are lots of places to drink in town if you wished.

We did however have evening meals twice in the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. The first time there were hardly anybody else in there but the second time it seemed like a private function was going on but we weren't forgotten about. We both enjoyed what we had (three courses for just under £20) which we thought was reasonable as the portions were of a good size.

We used the token for reduced car parking which was about £4 for overnight.

We've stayed here before and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovemyOwtdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice hotel in central location and near everything nice rooms, clean, friendly, good breakfast, nice bar area, Great all round hotel at a decent price and couldn't ask for anything more. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GulidfordPhoenix12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Can't complain about this hotel. Comfy clean room and good breakfast. If staying in Sheffield I would certainly consider staying here. I was warned about the car park under the hotel which isn't owned the hotel so I parked across the road in the NCP for only £3.50!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Maybe we were just lucky but we got the North corner room overlooking the Furnival Circle on the 9th floor. I'm sure the other rooms of this view are almost as good. Here you're close to The Leadmill, The Train Station and the University. The shopping area is a brisk 10 minute walk What more do you need?

Everything in the room wa impeccable, so I really don't know how well the staff performs in a challenge. Unfortunately everything just went took well here to make this one review comprehensive.

Room Tip: Try for that North corner facing the Circle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teledyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location (very close to city shops) but hotel disappointing.

Parking was found underground at the rear of the hotel, but note that it is not the hotel's own carpark so tickets need to be purchased.

There was no greeting or smile upon our arrival (checking in).

Opened the door to our room only to find the side of the bed was just a few feet away from it (would expect at least a small hallway with bathroom leading off it before reaching the bed area). The door was poorly fitted and there was a huge gap at the bottom of it (I could get all my fingers under the door and out into the corridor). So not exactly a very private room, and fire safety issues spring to mind. Noticed some other doors along the corridor had the same issue.

The room was larger than I had expected, and the bed was comfortable. The paintwork was a little scruffy, particularly in the bathroom, lighting was inadequate (not bright enough to apply makeup), and there was plenty of dust behind the curtain and on the Bible.

Arrived for breakfast only to be told that we had not paid for breakfast, and despite our explaining that we had paid/booked upon arrival, it was suggested we make payment (again!) before being seated. We challenged this idea, and checks eventually confirmed we had already paid. There were no clean breakfast tables; and I counted at least ten that had not been cleared. I pointed out to a member of staff (a mature woman) that there were no clean tables and she made comical efforts to clear one for us. She took the plates away, sprayed the table, took a cloth and wiped it in circles a few times, then walked away. I called her back to say the table was still not clean and she repeated the same inadequate action. I then called her back for a third time and again she sprayed the table, moved the crumbs round and round in a circle on the table, and of course they were still there when she finished because at no point did she try to wipe the crumbs OFF the table!! In the end I cleared the crumbs off with a napkin. The woman was clearly out of her depth and couldn't cope with clearing the tables--there was no apparent system, and she had to get two other people to help her, yet some of those original ten used tables were still being cleared after we'd finished breakfast.

Breakfast: The food was laid out in a very strange way; when walking around the rectangular/oval food bar, this is the order that the food was laid out: cooked hot food (egg, bacon), cereal options, fruit, different cereal options, different hot food (mushrooms, tomatoes). Signage at the egg and bacon area to say there are more hot options on the opposite side (past the cereal, fruit and more cereal) would be useful--otherwise it appears to be a mirror image of the same food. The bacon was fine, but the fried eggs were not cooked enough; the white part was still liquid in part, and they were cold (there had only been three to choose from).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlackbirdSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $61 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing