We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above Average Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Sheffield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Above Average Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Jurys Inn is one of my favourite hotel chains but unfortunately my experience here wasn't one of the best, a lot of it through no fault of the hotel so they still get four stars from me. I was in Sheffield to see Amy Macdonald at the City Hall which unfortunately was postponed, that summed up my weekend.

The hotel is in a good location and easy to find within easy walking distance from the train station. The room I was given (425) is the smallest I have ever had at a Jurys but being on my own I decided to stick with it, I can imagine though that two people sharing this room though it would have been a little cramped. The bathroom was small and very poorly lit with hardly any room to stand at the mirror to apply make up. Apart from that the room was clean and comfortable, it was a cold night and the air con took a bit of fiddling before it decided to come on.

During the evening the fire alarm went off while I was in the middle of getting ready but thankfully it didn't last so I stayed in my room. Later that night there was a very loud argument in the room next to me, I don't know which number this was but it was the room which was the other side of where the bed was. I was very close to calling reception when it seemed to have died down on it's own, this is hardly the fault of the hotels though.

I will stay at this hotel again because I like Jurys Inn as a chain and so I just put this experience down to a bad weekend all round.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dazza_stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    747
    293
    90
    52
See reviews for
338
498
125
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Excellent value for money. Good size room, clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was refreshed frequently, and plenty of choice. Hotel is handy for city centre, a short walk, and the tram to Meadowhall. Plenty of restaurants a short walk away as well. Staff friendly and helpful. No frills, but all we needed for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: If you arrive on a sunday, use the open air car park next door £2.20 for 24 hrs, then move to NCP, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrivePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at the Jury's Inn Sheffield for one night with my daughter. We had a twin bedded room with breakfast for £49!!. The room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good. A real bargain. A basic hotel but had what we needed.
Staff were friendly and there were facilities such as a Costa and a restaurant, although we didn't use them. An easy walk from the train station . Also an easy walk to the city centre where there were decent reasonably priced restaurants, particularly around Leopold Square.
The super tram to Meadowhall for a wee bit of shopping was easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jldhoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Another drama free stay at a Jurys Inn. We got a good easter deal rate for the Sheffiled Jurys Inn and the stay was as you would expect. Clean, efficient and comfortable but without the wow factor of a luxury 5 star hotel costing 3 times as much. I would definitely go back as it was a good value for money stay in a good location. Parking is always a lottery and as usual there was no online assitance or instruction as to where to go this time. I ended up in a packed underground car park behind the hotel and paid £2.50 for the afternoon and £3.00 for overnight. It turns out the parking where you get a hotel discount is over the main road from the hotel, but i found out too late.

Room Tip: If the extraction fan in the bathroom is noisy it can be stopped by rotating it. Room service often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono_Kimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I think we paid £55 for a double room for the night, which is great for a Saturday. We were going to see a gig at the arena and this was an ideal location for getting the tram. Parking is just cross the road and if you take the token to the reception in the hotel you can get 24 hr parking for £4 which is excellent. We decided to pay the £10 for the self service breakfast which was brilliant with a huge range options. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LISA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

e stayed here for two nights for my hubbys birthday. We paid 39.00 per night bed and breakfast. What a bargain.
We rang the hotel prior to check in due to having no on site parking. We were told the hotel used two affiliated car parks, one being the NCP car park across road. Once in there you get a yellow chip which on check out reception validate and costs 4pounds per 24 hours, no need to go back to the car. we did check ours and there are cameras everywhere, and is locked at midnight no problems at all.
We were able to check in early. We were in room 208 the room was quite big, tea and coffee making. Flat screen TV all in all very nice. Up
Check in was friendly. The whole hotel is very clean, all staff encountered were lovely, and it all feels relaxed.
The bathroom is very small, again clean.
The breakfast is epic, that alone is 10each, and is the nicest hotel break fast I'veR ever had. Its all very proffessional, organised yet relaxed.
There is everything from fresh fruits and yoghurt, cold meats, bread, cheese, toast mini coissant, pan au chocolat, jams, cereal, and then the traditional cooked.
There was constaly fresh being brought out, no fatty greasy soggy food here.
AGA the waitress at breakfast was lovely, works so hard but very friendly.
The only issue we had was and it is a small niggle there was a mark on the net curtain either a bit of blood or chocolate not sure which made reception aware, but we were coming home later that day so not worth moving rooms at that stage.
Hotel bar is a bit pricey but loved the costa in there.
Location about 15 minute walk to centre.
All in all we loved this hotel and have paid more for a lesser hotel
previously, will deffo come back at this price due to staff, and price, thanks x. X

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISAB086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montefrio, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this Jury Hotel. It was clean, very comfortable and the breakfast was very enjoyable and good value.
My room on the 2nd floor was large enough, clean and warm. The bed w very comfortable and the bath was a proper size with hot water - makes a nice change.
As a chauffeur I always check parking at reception before parking my large car, if I hadn't on ths occasion I would have used the wrong car park - be sure to get it right as parking then becomes safe and hopefully secure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing