We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I think we paid £55 for a double room for the night, which is great for a Saturday. We were going to see a gig at the arena and this was an ideal location for getting the tram. Parking is just cross the road and if you take the token to the reception in the hotel you can get 24 hr parking for £4 which is excellent. We decided to pay the £10 for the self service breakfast which was brilliant with a huge range options. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    758
    298
    94
    53
See reviews for
352
511
128
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LISA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

e stayed here for two nights for my hubbys birthday. We paid 39.00 per night bed and breakfast. What a bargain.
We rang the hotel prior to check in due to having no on site parking. We were told the hotel used two affiliated car parks, one being the NCP car park across road. Once in there you get a yellow chip which on check out reception validate and costs 4pounds per 24 hours, no need to go back to the car. we did check ours and there are cameras everywhere, and is locked at midnight no problems at all.
We were able to check in early. We were in room 208 the room was quite big, tea and coffee making. Flat screen TV all in all very nice. Up
Check in was friendly. The whole hotel is very clean, all staff encountered were lovely, and it all feels relaxed.
The bathroom is very small, again clean.
The breakfast is epic, that alone is 10each, and is the nicest hotel break fast I'veR ever had. Its all very proffessional, organised yet relaxed.
There is everything from fresh fruits and yoghurt, cold meats, bread, cheese, toast mini coissant, pan au chocolat, jams, cereal, and then the traditional cooked.
There was constaly fresh being brought out, no fatty greasy soggy food here.
AGA the waitress at breakfast was lovely, works so hard but very friendly.
The only issue we had was and it is a small niggle there was a mark on the net curtain either a bit of blood or chocolate not sure which made reception aware, but we were coming home later that day so not worth moving rooms at that stage.
Hotel bar is a bit pricey but loved the costa in there.
Location about 15 minute walk to centre.
All in all we loved this hotel and have paid more for a lesser hotel
previously, will deffo come back at this price due to staff, and price, thanks x. X

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISAB086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montefrio, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this Jury Hotel. It was clean, very comfortable and the breakfast was very enjoyable and good value.
My room on the 2nd floor was large enough, clean and warm. The bed w very comfortable and the bath was a proper size with hot water - makes a nice change.
As a chauffeur I always check parking at reception before parking my large car, if I hadn't on ths occasion I would have used the wrong car park - be sure to get it right as parking then becomes safe and hopefully secure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Simple review, Stopped here this weekend (In all the snow) It was spotless, reception was fast, room was a good size, very clean and warm.

Would definately stop here again, especially since it was half the price of a Premier Inn / Travel Lodge.

Room Tip: 524, Is where we stopped. It was OK I'm sure the other rooms are as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeefOfYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Parked at the car park as described on the website (using postcode in the satnav). Paid then went to reception to check in to be told 'That car park has nothing to do with us, it's the one across the road..' So moved my car across the road - make sure you get your parking chip validated on departure to get discounted parking.

We stayed in a triple room which had a double bed and single bed. Room was what you'd expect for a Jury's inn, nice and clean, but even though we booked for 3 people there were only enough mugs/glasses for 2.

The hotel was really noisy at night - people were running up and down the corridors til about half 5 in the morning and banging around in the rooms, sounded like they were having a party. Although this isn't the hotels fault I'd say if you want a decent nights sleep, maybe don't go for this city centre hotel.
Following morning, there was sick in the corridor which has only half been cleaned up and covered with sawdust?!

Overall, good hotel - always recommend a jury's inn. Just be careful with your parking etc!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here overnight as seeing one direction at the motorpoint arena. The hotel was very clean, comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast was lovely and there was something for everyone. If I am every staying in Sheffield again it will be here. Central location, only 10 mins walk from the station and a 10 min drive from the arena.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and were really impressed by the room size and price. The breakfast and location were great too! It was nice having coffee available in the lounge. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbygirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing