We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food was delicious and there was heaps of it..”
Review of Saigon68

Saigon68
Ranked #171 of 1,629 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed December 23, 2012

If you are hungry and dont have the cash or the desire to dress for high end cuisine then eat here! You get loads for very little and its exceptional quality. We had the set meal for two which would have fed a family and nothing on it was inedible. I cant say the staff are exactly friendly which might put the more sensitive and/or stiff people off however I cant imagine those sort of people would eat on London Road anyway.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matildamerryweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 346 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

We often dine at Pho 68. The service is good. You get value for money. We particularly enjoy the beef noodles in broth, special fried rice. Recommended.

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank megan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My review echo's that of the one's before it. The restaurant is more like an informal setting, but the food makes the difference. A set meal for two could comfortably feed a table of four, the portions are big and very tasty. The service is a little hit and miss but a meal with drinks and enough takeaway for the next days lunch for £30 is amazing.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank s61blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Fully booked as always on a Saturday night, food and drink were excellent. Pan-fried pork dumplings were lovely and the Malaysian noodles dish I had was outstanding. The portion was so big there was enough to take home for lunch the next day. Lovely and highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prawn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

went with a bunch of friends. bit pushed on leg room but service great. food great. was a good night out.

Thank tafsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon68 also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Saigon68? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing