We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch menu”
Review of Loch Fyne - CLOSED

Loch Fyne
Price range: $39 - $86
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great lunch menu”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

i had lunch with a friend had the two course lunch menu which was perfect for lunch. The wine was very good, service first class

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claire e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    106
    81
    51
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Visited here for lunch with family and friends. We booked although we were advised this would not be necessary. I had a couple of vouchers for the a la carte menu but the 2 course menu is such good value we all opted for that. I had gurnard to start with which I had never heard of before. The tempura batter was to die for! I chose the fish cakes for my main course and these were very good, too. The four of us selected different side dishes which we shared for variety, and there was plenty. My only complaint with Loch Fyne is that they don't bring serving spoons with the side dishes, but then we could have asked for some, I suppose! The staff were very helpful and attentive and it was altogether a great lunchtime experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyberbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a great place! Both the food and staff are great. The staff are very knowledgeable about all the dishes on the menu, and anything you choose, you will not be disappointed. Try the oysters in tempura, delicious!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borneopost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food is excellent. The fish is very fresh. The ambiance is great and the staff is very friendly. The prices are reasonable for the quality and venue.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very nice place to eat.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our second trip here. I love oysters and this is the only place in Sheffield you can get them as far as I'm aware. Last time they had no Tabasco left (!) so I took no chances and brought along a bottle of Louisiana hot sauce which is a far superior sauce to have with oysters anyway. The service was excellent and the ambience was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing