We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktail Masterclass Above and Beyond”

Revolution Vodka Bar
Ranked #374 of 1,453 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The original vodka bar for the most original people. We serve a great selection of food including burgers, pizzas, steak and salads from 11am, combining brilliantly with a great evening scene and the most premium vodkas from around the world.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cocktail Masterclass Above and Beyond”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just wanted to spend 5mins to share my amazing hen do spent in Revolution Sheffield.

Me and 9 of my best girlfriends had planned my hen weekend in Sheffield on 31st May, I looked for entertainment during the day and came across the Cocktail Masterclass, easy to book, great prices all the girls were happy with the choice.

Well not only is it a gorgeous bar but from the moment we walked in all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We all got a drink before going off to the masterclass which is held in a hidden bar. Our barman really went above and beyond in his job, Brayden (Sorry if it's spelt wrong) entertained all of us for the afternoon and is amazing with the customers. :)

We also ordered the platters which I was told we would get 2 maybe 3, we got 5.

Great value for money, would defiantly recommend and if I come back again will defiantly been visiting this bar.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mason85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    36
    17
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“After drinks drop in”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The cocktail blenders were very helpful helping with choice but definetly felt far too old to stay any longer than one drink,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewGough13, Manager at Revolution Vodka Bar, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Wendy,

Thanks for taking some time to write a review about us.

Firstly I'm glad that our staff were helpful when you were ordering your drinks. We do take a lot of time and effort with them giving them a vast knowledge of cocktails and vodkas in particular. We feel that they always offer a great service to all customers.

Secondly, we do have a lot of younger customers due to the two large Universities within the city; however we do offer a premium service which does attract a wide variety of ages throughout the day and night. I would also like to bring to your attention our Friday Club. This runs between 5-8pm on Fridays which is really aimed towards an afterwork crowd, with great 2-4-1 offers on all cocktails and a really great vibe to it. This is aimed much more toward our corporate/professional customers and a real hit week in week out.

It would be great if you would come back and try out our Friday evenings, and if it is something you want to do get in touch with myself in the bar at sheffield@revolution-bars.co.uk and we can sort you out a table.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Gough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Enjoayble food”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We popped in here for a quick lunch with family late on a sunday afternoon, there were very few people in while we were there and hence we had excellent service, friendly and cheerful. The food service was prompt and the food quality was very good, between us we had burgers, salads, nachos and wedges, all tasty, well prepared and seemingly fresh. Would call in again if we were nereby.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewis_England_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewGough13, Manager at Revolution Vodka Bar, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Lewis,

Thank you for your feedback about our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to our bar.

If it is not too much to ask it'd be great to have a description of your server if you can remember so we can pass on your great feedback and reward them accordingly.
As for Revolution as a brand, we are situated across the whole of the country, and I'm sure if you wanted to find a Revolution near you it wouldn't be too difficult.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Gough
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for parties / b-days”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had my birthday in there last year and visit quite often. Prices are ok, staff is great and the music is really good!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DenisaDDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Drinks”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Expensive drinks in here but it's okay to go to as a meeting place for friends before hitting the big clubs! Shots are quite cheap though at £2.50, 6 for £10 and 10 for £12. There are some nice booths to sit in though where you can have a chat and they play good music, it's not really a place you can dance though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiddlywinks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution Vodka Bar also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Revolution Vodka Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing