We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good!”

Maranello's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #83 of 1,428 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: An authentic, charming hideaway brimming with Mediterranean charm, Maranello's offers the finest in traditional Italian dining. Freshly tossed pizzas, moreish pasta dishes and simple yet sumptuous antipasti dishes are served, and the wine list compiles a selective, top-quality Italian selection. Reminiscent of a quaint Tuscan bistro, the dining room features exposed red bricks, Mediterranean hues and rustic wine displays.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have been here several times over the last year or so and have never been disappointed. The service is always good, the food of a high standard and it is all priced very reasonably. The house white is a lovely pinot grigio at £12.90. It has fast become a family favourite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    42
    17
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was taken here for Fathers Day. Italian food being my favourite fare, I was a little hesitant, since my favourite Italian restaurant in Sheffield had closed, I have been searching for a replacement. Maranello's has come very close to a replacement. The food was excellent, and given that it was Fathers Day, and the kitchen very busy, the standard of presentation and quality of food was excellent. My one word of caution, don't be in a hurry. The service was very slow, which, if it had been just my wife and myself out for an evening at a restaurant with great food would not have been a problem, but sad to say my daughter had to leave reasonably quickly, (preparing for a day of teaching on the Monday), and trying to get the waitress to hurry was nearly impossible. But the food is great, and we will certainly go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice meal on Friday...meatballs followed by Calzone...Calzone a bit small....ok food but nothing special but fast service....good coffee at the end...Vito's in Crookes much better and the Calzone are massive there...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiceproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“My favourite restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We visit Maranellos for almost every celebration we have in the family. Over the years it has become our favourite place to eat. The service is wonderful, with the staff going that extra mile to make your visit memorable. The food is delicious, and beats the food of any other Italian in the city by far. The place itself is pleasantly small, and caters for a relaxed and cosy visit. For myself and my family, Maranellos is THE restaurant of choice. I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone living in or visiting Sheffield.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dronfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never lets us down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is our favourite Italian in Sheffield. We have been for proper splurge nights out to grab a pizza teas and it is always the same high standard of service and food. Well done. See you again soon

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mozzieDronfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maranello's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Maranello's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing