We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad at all”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #171 of 622 Restaurants in Reading
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“not bad at all”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

decent options, decent price. good beer.ideal for lunch. portion size just apt for working day lunch.i.e. not too filling. quick service too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank stalwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    61
    39
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The service and the meal was very nice (typical Nando's).
I enjoyed the meal and the waitress was really friendly..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herosemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Walked in and asked for a table for eight, twenty minutes later and we're sat down eating olives for starters. Busy restaurant but the staff were attentive and the food was great, will be back as Arnie says.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m0nster600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty spicy chicken”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The four of us needed to eat out quickly in the evening before a show and we chose Nandos as we know its usually quick service. We were not disappointed, food arrived 10 minutes after order placed. Food was hot, fresh and very tasty. We went for the cheapest bottle of white wine which I wouldn't usually do but pleasantly surprised. Really good food and very well priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJKJHCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chicken is the only option. Judge the restaurant knowing this.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Tasty dishes and side order choice is good.

Not my taste in decor nor do I like having to make the order at the counter.

Staff were helpful.

For a tasty chicken dish the place is fine. do not select the restaurant for ambience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZZHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing