We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thameside Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
$78
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
$106
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
79
36
12
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
36
12
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conreading festivalsmall hoteltrouser pressbed was very comfortablereading stationplenty of hot waterexcellent staythames
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 145 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A really lovely hotel with great, friendly staff from the moment I walked through the door. My room was lovely with a large TV, air conditioning and a comfy double bed (not expected when booking for 1 person!)
Bathroom was clean with bath and shower and plenty of towels.
The breakfast was really nice with plenty of option and again friendly staff who chatted. Would definately chose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade2563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is a family enterprise. The rooms are quite spacious compared to most I've experienced in England. Very clean, good AC and nicely equipped. After a long flight and train trek, it was a pleasant find. The Hotel staff are very kind and friendly. I had an errand to run that would have me return past my checkout time and they graciously extended my checkout with no charge. The location is a bit of a walk from City Centre, but walking along the Thames River is better than walking Caversham Road. The cafe was good also - excellent iced late and service. This hotel has excellent value. Single room (double bed) $95BP in July.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Tene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

First of all this hotel is not the Forbury, which we have stayed at before. However it is not charging Forbury prices. We paid £89 for a double room with free parking.
What this hotel represents is great value. The room was spotless, bed comfortable and the linen of good quality, the shower was very powerful.
Breakfast in the morning was good and served by extremely friendly people.
We were down to pack up our daughter from the Uni. She is back in October and we will undoubtedly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chunkyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our room was spacious and well-furnished.
There is ample free parking at the rear of the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome.
And the cooked breakfast was excellent too.
Highly recommended, we would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank more_stuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Would come back to this hotel the rooms are great and the bar is fine bathrooms are clean but slightly dated but are quality. The staff are so frievdly and breakfast was very nice thr chef will make anytng you want Give this hotel 8/10

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews