We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Reading Centre
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Reading
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here 13th October 2013 nice clean hotel looks like it as a recent refurbishment, staff very warm and welcoming price paid was very good as well for a central location loads of shops, bars and restaurants in the area would stay here again.

Room Tip: earlier you get there you can choose which floor you want to be on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bibs1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your stay at Ibis Reading Centre
We are really pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon
Bets regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Easy to get to the hotel; booked in early (which helped alot), reception staff very helpful.

I would have liked breakfast to be available until 11am instead of 10am.

Parking also near the hotel which was good, wish there could have been a discount on parking since this was £20 on top of my room cost.





  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Jonathan B
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Reading Centre.
Kind regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Hotel has been refurbished to a high standard along with the rooms since the last time I stayed here.

The new mattress on the bed was very comfortable which gave me a pleasant nights sleep.

If you are taking you car they discount the NCP car parking nearby to £10 for 24 hours.

The breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reds1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Reds 1903
Thank you so much for your comments furtehr your stay at Ibis Reading Centre.
It is always nice ot know that our guests enjoy the new style of the hotel.

We look forwrad to welcoming you again

Regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have tried most of the hotels in Reading town centre and this is most definitely the best. The rooms are always as you would expect them and the staff are friendly an helpful. The breakfast is a little pricey but still very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear John M
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis Reading Centre.
I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is in a great location especially if you are travelling by train. If you are travelling by car the hotel does have a discount arrangement with a local car park but the price is still somewhat expensive.
The hotel itself though is clean, comfortable and serves a good breakfast. All the staff I met were courteous and professional.
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontyVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Monty Vaughan

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Reading Centre very soon.
Kind regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Love this hotel. Have stayed a few times and have never been disappointed. It's quiet, clean and less than 5 minutes from both the railway station and the main shopping centre. Staff are efficient and friendly and the check-in is really quick.
Rooms are a decent size, the bed is large and comfortable and the power shower is brill!
Window opens enough to let some fresh air in and there is also air-conditioning. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided and a hairdryer, which in this case was broken, but replaced immediately.
Add to this a great price and this hotel is definitely value for money. Carol M

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaramacCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Carol M,

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Reading Centre.
Kind regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Driving to get car park is a bit of a nightmare as sat Nav takes you on roads that are bus and taxi routes only.
I was in a room on 14th floor. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Couldn't fault it.
My only gripe was the housekeeping staff who knocked on my door three times in the morning to clean the room and I was trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneDubruille, General Manager at Ibis Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments following your stay at Ibis Reading Centre
We were glad to be part of your visit, and we also have taken on board your comments regarding our housekeeping team which we apologised for,
We will retraing them to avoid this incident in the future

Best regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reading hotels
0 mi away
Novotel Reading Centre
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#7 of 31 in Reading
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 31 in Reading
1,943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,063 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Reading Oxford Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Reading Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Reading Centre

Address: 25 Friar Street | Reading Station, Reading RG1 1DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Reading
Price Range: $59 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Reading Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Reading Centre is 2 min from the train station and the pubs of Friar Street, and 30 min by train from London Paddington. Heathrow airport is accessible in 30 min via the M4 and Gatwick in 70 min by train. 10 min from Madejski Stadium and Green Park, 20 min from Legoland, the hotel has 182 rooms with air cooling. It also features a bar serving snacks 24 hours and wireless Internet access for guests on business stays. Public undercover parking close by at discounted rates for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Reading Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Reading Centre Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing