We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Reading Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
$106
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
$54
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
516
534
188
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
534
188
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletwash your handstrain stationcar parkexecutive roomswimming poolfriar streetsteam room and saunahigh floorthe sofa bedcentral locationleisure facilitiesearly checkbars and restaurantssaturday nightlocation is excellentcentre of town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spend a couple of nights at this hotel. Clean, tidy and everything that you would want from a city centre hotel. Our room was at the front and was a little noisy at times but it didn't stop us getting off to sleep. Breakfast was excellent and all staff were very professional, helpful, polite and friendly. Only slight downside was driving in to the centre of Reading and finding the hotel and the car park. This was tricky given the one way traffic systems, but not the fault of the hotel. A bonus is that the Hotel offers reduced rate when parking in the NCP car park, behind the building.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main street could be a little noisy especially on a Friday or Saturday night.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui M, General Manager at Novotel Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay at Novotel Reading. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Having stayed in a Novotel in Edinburgh and not being impressed I was expecting the worst. However as is often the case it is the staff who dictate your experience in a hotel and they were fantastic here. Food and room are excellent and breakfast is a buffet affair. Receptionist was very helpful offering parking and use of the pool / gym without prompt, right in the centre of town, would hesitate to revisit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneManSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui M, General Manager at Novotel Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Novotel Reading. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed in Novotel Reading for 2 weeks business trip. Had a very nice experience staying in this hotel. Very convenient place as I was using local bus to travel places around. Very polite and helpful reception and all staff. Excellent room, I got the corner room with view to Friar street.Excellent cleanliness and rooms. The most positive about this hotel was the breakfast which was one of the prime reason to stay. Although the stay was bit expensive but it was worth considering all the encouraging factors.

Room Tip: If you are traveling during winter/fall please ask the staff to provide a portable room heater, this was provided to me promptly on request.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhanesh_Gharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui M, General Manager at Novotel Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Reading Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good location - Reading station is just a few minutes walk. Also for buses to Thames Valley Business Park.
The staff was extremely helpful - When I was confused about some directions, one of the front desk girls printed out the map for me and wrote down the pointers... I cannot remember her name now... But she was really sweet and helpful!

The rooms are clean... Shower room was a little crammed up..

Overall it was a good experience for a short business trip.

Room Tip: Free internet is extremely slow - Only good for checking emails and stuff. If you have a VPN login and applications the internet is dead slow.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vibha_Saraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui M, General Manager at Novotel Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Novotel Reading. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacqui M, General Manager at Novotel Reading Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews