We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hidden indian jewel on Oxford Road”
Review of Bhoj - MOVED

Bhoj
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bhoj is a family run licenced takeaway/restaurant with chefs from India specialised in curry and tandoori dishes. We offer wide variety of vegetarian, seafood and meat dishes for all the family to enjoy. Combine this with remarkable service, we guarantee, Bhoj's experience will not disappoint.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Me and my family have visited this restaurant everytime we are in Reading. The food is delicious, always leaves us full and wanting more. The mixed grill platters are great and even the vegetable platter is as good as the meat one (i secretely enjoyed it more than the meat one.... but shhhh dont tell anyone!). The staff is always willing to help and accomodate us every time and the atmosphere and ambience is so welcoming and warm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jazzie_j125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHOJ_Reading, Manager at Bhoj, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Jazzie,
Thank you for making Bhoj your choice of restaurant when visiting Reading. We are glad you enjoy our mixed grill platters. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 178 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have visited this restaurant on 2 occasions and both times the food was lovely. Lovely friendly service and delicious food... I will be returning soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHOJ_Reading, Manager at Bhoj, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for visiting us Jennifer. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Me and my friends have visited this place now for almost 4 times. couple of takeaways and also celebrated a birthday. The place is small but good. The main thing is food which is really good. Do try malai methi mutar and dhaba chicken our favourites.
The owner is very sweet and hosts a wonderful dinner for any party.
Planning another dinner party for my wife's b'day coming 19th of Jan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RomerKaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHOJ_Reading, Manager at Bhoj, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food we provided for your party Karan. We look forward to seeing to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a restaurant worth seeking out. I have been there half a dozen times now and the service has always been friendly and the food is delicious and very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHOJ_Reading, Manager at Bhoj, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for visiting Bhoj Tracey. We are glad you enjoyed our food and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Visited Bhoj with friends and family late in December. Quiet restaurant, with some other customers. Excellent food, with friendly staff. Our dishes were a mix of vegetarian and meat and had a great variety in flavour, with some delcious surprises.

Normally, we have take-away food from Bhoj, but in or out, it doesn't disappoint!

Thank OxfordChilterns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHOJ_Reading, Manager at Bhoj, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhoj also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing