We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and naughty”
Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tutti Frutti en route!Amazing coffee, hot chocolate and teas. Sublime handmade soup and sandwiches. Sweet treats and delicious ice cream.Come and enjoy a wonderfully eclectic selection of scrumptious savoury and sweet, handmade goodies, including the most amazing ice cream and sorbets, made daily on site. Ingredients are local milk and cream, fresh fruit and handmade toppings. The selection changes most days - come and try them... Suggest your own favourite flavours!Our brilliant happy team are waiting to help you - always, anytime. Looking forward to meeting you. Come on in - YOU ARE WHAT WE'RE ABOUT!
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice and naughty”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Returning home from a luncheon with a friend and as it was a hot sunny day I decided to spoil myself.
Tutti Fruitti lived up to the recommendations I received from three people and I now wished I had not just walked by so many times.
I settled on a three scope tub of vanilla ice-cream without the fudge for £3.80. It was delicious, creamy; well worth the money and time to go there especially. The staff were very friendly, helpful and as I did not have any cash left I paid by credit card with no extra cost such as a minimum amount required or transaction fee. I now understand why every one raves about Tutti Fruitti. I will be stopping by again soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineAnnReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    42
    7
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great coffee and amazing ice cream”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

It's so easy not to even notice tutti frutti and walk straight past, but the coffee is better than Costa 2 doors down and the ice cream is just like in Italy. OMG the pistachio. When will there be liquorice??

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C_Macve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“There is no good reason to ever walk past and NOT get an icecream”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The service here is always excellent, the ice cream is outstanding, the location is perfect as are the opening hours. The recent flavours include:
Pimms Sorbet - Mouthwatering!
Trifle - An audible sound actually escaped when I first tasted this.
NY Cheesecake - Not amazing but still 9/10.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buffy1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very nice but unequal ice cream”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I finally tried Tutti Frutti ice cream the other day. I tried chocolate and pistaccio, and while I found the latter was recommended by the server and was indeed very flavoursome, the chocolate was very bland. My advice: ask the personnel for the best flavour, as they change every day.
Next time I'll try the milkshake!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glloq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuttiFruttiReading, Owner at Tutti Frutti, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Glloq,
Hi and thanks for coming to Tutti. We love both constructive criticism and praise! Please pop in and try some chocolate ice cream again on your next visit to Reading station. I hope your experience is brilliant and that you enjoy the depth and intensity of the chocolate ice cream!

Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worth a taste”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

owners friendly .Ice cream the best in town.Located at the train station,so it was a great to relax while waiting for your train.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing