We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tutti Frutti en route!Amazing coffee, hot chocolate and teas. Sublime handmade soup and sandwiches. Sweet treats and delicious ice cream.Come and enjoy a wonderfully eclectic selection of scrumptious savoury and sweet, handmade goodies, including the most amazing ice cream and sorbets, made daily on site. Ingredients are local milk and cream, fresh fruit and handmade toppings. The selection changes most days - come and try them... Suggest your own favourite flavours!Our brilliant happy team are waiting to help you - always, anytime. Looking forward to meeting you. Come on in - YOU ARE WHAT WE'RE ABOUT!
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

It's so refreshing to be served by local people with a brilliant concept for a small quirky business. I have coffee and a cake, or gummi cables or ice cream if I'm passing through the station. Always so willing to chat, to serve fab coffee etc etc!! Try it!!

Helpful?
Thank Ochre999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    41
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great cup of coffee and home made cake as well as very friendly service. It was a bit cold in the station this morning but the welcome made it worthwhile.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReadingUKWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Level Contributor
223 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the UK!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The proprietors are as passionate about ice cream as we are, and have the skills that we don't! They love experimenting with flavours, and welcome suggestions. My favourite is Banoffi Pie, with Lemon Meringue running a close second. My husband thought his English Trifle was truly remarkable--a trifle on a cone. They are very generous with tastes if you can't make up your mind, and there are always 3-4 flavours you've never tasted before, e.g. Peach and Amaretto; Yoghurt with Lemon Curd (slightly tart with a burst of lemon from the topping). Tub sizes are generous; cones excellent quality. We make special trips just to buy this ice cream, and wish they could franchise it and somehow keep the quality--probably not possible, alas. Don't miss this little unassuming cafe if you are anywhere near Reading Station!! You'll find it's worth a detour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank leisure-traveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

was at Reading station this morning and decided to have a coffee whilst waiting for my train! Was told this was the best coffee in town and yes it was lovely, i have to agree!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0veh0lidays68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stop here at least 3 times a week. Their coffee is just awesome. Can't wait for weather to get warmer so i can get their ice cream to go with it. It will just light up my way to work.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Tutti Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing