We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Reading
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
106
57
59
27
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
57
59
27
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean town centre q park overnight parking over christmas car park central location minute walk excellent location perfect stay reception staff budget hotel enjoyed my stay reading festival would stay again night's sleep business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and clean, staff were friendly. Room was of a decent size. Would stay here again. There was no smells like some people have mentioned. David the manager was friendly. In a good location.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank danielsk300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Every year we take a large group of Geography students to Reading for field work and always stay here. Yesterday we had 23 rooms booked, all of which are perfectly fine for a good night's sleep. The location is excellent, very central. The staff are always friendly and generously let us park the minibuses behind the hotel which makes the travelling so much easier.
So overall, a comfortable and easy stay, we have never had any trouble and will continue to use the hotel for as long as we use Reading as our fieldwork location.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeographyEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

The Reading Central Travelodge is very much on par with many other Travelodges throughout the country that have, in recent years, taken customer service and an enjoyable stay very seriously. Having booked Hey stay over Christmas in August, I received a fantastic discount and although I was only wanting a bed and a roof, I found my stay to be much more comfortable than I expected. Staff were exceptionally polite, too.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jeffpN16SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Good value for money, good central location. Really friendly reception staff. Unfortunately the hotel is a bit tired and ready for a refurbishment i.e.carpets in corridors had many stains and not a good first impression. The room was clean, only one light working in the bathroom.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Just had a 2 nights stay here on a football weekend with my nephew following DCFC. My nephew booked the rooms online and with a discount code got a great deal of £28 per night.
Room was clean, warm and comfortable. Comfy bed and pillows. The bathroom was a bit dated but everything worked. Good location right in the centre and the room had secondary glazing so no street noise. No bar, but pubs and restaurants nearby so no worries.
For the money paid pleased with the outcome. Would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paul_nicko317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews